We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good start to holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel/park package is a great way to start your holiday. Take your car to a meeting point in the car park hand over the keys and you are 10 minutes away from the hotel. A good buffet breakfast in the morning and you are only a few minutes from the airport.The rooms are just what you need and not a bit of noise. When you return from your holiday your car is waiting for you ,we were away from the airport in less than a hour of landing. Fantastic this the second time we have used this hotel and it will not be the last

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed every part of your stay with us – from the Park and Fly package to our rooms, and that we did exceed your expectations.
I am delighted that you will be coming back to us and we all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,939 - 1,945 of 3,602 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed overnight en route to catch a flight, booked a few months in advance for £45.00 so at that price not to much to complain about, Premier Inns are what they are.

Ate in the lounge area, food was well priced and edible, again what you would expect staying in a budget Hotel.

Staff were not over enthusiastic but to be fair they were very busy when we were there and severely understaffed at these times which is enough to lower morale, this is something the Management SHOULD look at!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am sorry to hear that our hotel didn’t fulfil your expectations and that you felt that our restaurant was understaffed.
Your feedback gives us an option to improve in every aspect of our work and therefore is very important to us.
Please accept my apologies and do contact me, if we can discuss this matter further.
Tel. 01293 602 702 or email: operationsmanager.londongatwickairporta23airportway@premierinn.com
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Not bad, shower could have been a bit more powerful and the cold water wasn't feeding through it. Extremely busy restaurant, ended up going elsewhere. We could've done with a couple more pillows but generally the hotel was as expected. P

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank SMStadium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am disappointed to hear that you experienced a few problems during your stay with us and that you weren’t able to fully enjoy your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies.
However I am pleased that generally your stay was as expected and we all hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Easy access to and from terminal by regular shuttle bus. Quick check in. Friendly "welcome back". Clean and comfortable with secure access to rooms. on site restaurant. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am very pleased that you have found our hotel to be convenient for your travels.
I am also happy that every part of your stay fulfilled your expectations.
Everyone here looks forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, spacious room. Very comfortable bed. Great value for a stop gap before flying. Food in the restaurant very good but you would benefit from pre booking a table it gets very busy. Very quiet at night. Staff very helpfully and friendly. Reception open 24hrs.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RENTON2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am delighted that you found our rooms to be clean and spacious with comfortable beds.
I am also happy to hear that you have enjoyed the food in the restaurant and that our Team provided a great service and the staff were friendly and helpful during your stay.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Budget hotel the Premier Inns might be but our stay, one night at the start and one at the end of our holiday, was very comfortable and quiet thanks to the quiet bedroom corridors policy. We had breakfast only on our first night and dinner and breakfast on our second. Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choice, including fruit and fruit juice, cereals, yoghurt and cooked food. Dinner choice is very good and the food plentiful. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be quiet. We had a first floor room and then a ground floor room and both wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Describing our rooms as comfortable and quiet is a great compliment.
It is especially great that you found our restaurant menu to have plenty of choices for both dinner and breakfast.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We flew into Gatwick from Germany early evening, flew out to Orlando (USA) the next morning. Just needed a place to crash for the night. Checked in with Alfred at the front desk. Very helpful and nice guy. We shared stories about rocket launches from near our home in Cape Canaveral (Kennedy Space Center) and he was very engaged. Steve, the bar man, made our un-wind time relaxing with the help from a couple of pints of Guiness. We met some other travelers at the bar, and we all had a nice time. Room was nice. Good service, good room, good people. (Facebook us Steve!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryTheRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am delighted with the service that you received during your stay and I have passed your comments onto Steven and Alfred.
I am also happy that you have found our rooms to be good and that you had a nice time staying here.
We all would be happy to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £47 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing