We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fairly standard Premier Inn situated within walking distance of Gatwick's North Terminal (about 400 yards) but also there is a shuttle service to both Terminals. There is a charge for parking, but for those with a vehicle who are due to fly next day, this hotel has an advantage over several others in that it operates a "Sleep and Park" service. If you take this option, overnight parking is free. The next day, you drive to the long term car park for Gatwick North and pay a rate much lower than if you had booked the parking and hotel separately. In the winter months you use the normal Long term car park and in the summer, you use the Long Term summer special car park. Both are less than a mile away and there is a 24 hour ten minute shuttle service.
Rooms at the hotel are typical Premier Inn but at this one, we were provided with two easy chairs - many Premier Inns supply only one. The menu in the restaurant is quite varied and is supplied by one of the four chains that service many Premier Inns. The bargain is to order the "meal deal" which includes breakfast - order as much as you like - and a three course dinner with a beer or wine. Our room was clean as was the whole hotel. The only downside is that there is only one lift which is quite a distance from Reception, and you may have just as far to walk again when you reach your floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am happy to hear that our hotel provided everything you needed for your stay.
I am also very pleased that you found our Park & Fly package to be good value for money.
Please accept my apology that you haven’t been informed about our other lift and for any inconvenience caused by that.
We will be delighted to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,464
    1,222
    408
    147
    81
See reviews for
866
1,472
363
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We purchased a sleep and fly package. Hotel right near the North Terminal. We were able to drop our cases off the night before. There is a bus that comes right into the hotel which goes to both terminals. We mentioned we were going to drop our cases off and the receptionist gave us a couple of tokens to use on the bus (fare is £3 each, each way). We dropped off the cases at the North Terminal and walked back to the hotel (5 mins walk).
Room lovely and clean, nice and quiet despite its location to the airport. Liked the fact there was a phone in the room where you could set an alarm call (as some hotels dont have this).
Next morning we went to the car park (Summer Special Car Park in the summer - Long Stay North Car Park in the winter) which was literally 3 minutes drive from the hotel. You leave your keys at the car park and catch the courtesy bus back to the terminal. It was great not having to have to lug our cases from the car park to the terminal.
All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel, it is so near to the car park and terminal, we will definitely be using it again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am very pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us, and that our hotel is in an ideal location for your travel.
I am also glad that you found our rooms to be lovely and clean.
Your feedback is a great compliment for the Hotel.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in this Hotel to save a really early start from home . The rooms were comfortable and quiet . Managed to get a reasonably early night and early breakfast was included . The Hotel was just over the road from North Terminal . The main difficulty was crossing the road as traffic heavy at 6am .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I pleased that you had a nice stay with us and that you found our rooms to be comfortable and quiet.
I am sorry to hear that you consider the walk to the North terminal to be difficult, however we do provide a bus service 24 hours a day and the tickets are available either at reception or on the bus.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Wilbraham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As per usual all Premier Inn's are well maintained, clean and very good value. It was just an overnight stay and to be fair we all checked out very early so I can't comment on the breakfast.
We had already planned to eat out so we never ate in the restaurant in the evening either.
But I will add that the food we saw coming out of the kitchen looked very good and we were all tempted to eat in. Had a good nights sleep and was up and gone just after 4.00am, shuttle bus picked us up on time and we were on our way without a hitch. Left the cars there as we were only away for the day and that was very good value too. If I head out from Gatwick sometime soon I'll use it again without fail. Very good all round.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am very pleased to hear that you find our hotel to be great value for money and convenient for your travels.
Hopefully you will have the chance to dine with us in the future and to enjoy our Thyme restaurant.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labretonie, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Overnight stay before flying home to France from the UK; As usual the Premier Inn was clean and well presented. The staff were all helpful and courteous especially Scott on reception. We had the good value deal meal with a two course dinner and breakfast - all beautifully prepared and served. Really large room, free wifi and comfy bed. Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchywilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am delighted with your feedback as it is a great compliment to our Hotel And Team and I have passed you comment onto Scot.
I am also happy to hear that you found our Meal Deal to be great value for money.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel/park package is a great way to start your holiday. Take your car to a meeting point in the car park hand over the keys and you are 10 minutes away from the hotel. A good buffet breakfast in the morning and you are only a few minutes from the airport.The rooms are just what you need and not a bit of noise. When you return from your holiday your car is waiting for you ,we were away from the airport in less than a hour of landing. Fantastic this the second time we have used this hotel and it will not be the last

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed every part of your stay with us – from the Park and Fly package to our rooms, and that we did exceed your expectations.
I am delighted that you will be coming back to us and we all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed overnight en route to catch a flight, booked a few months in advance for £45.00 so at that price not to much to complain about, Premier Inns are what they are.

Ate in the lounge area, food was well priced and edible, again what you would expect staying in a budget Hotel.

Staff were not over enthusiastic but to be fair they were very busy when we were there and severely understaffed at these times which is enough to lower morale, this is something the Management SHOULD look at!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am sorry to hear that our hotel didn’t fulfil your expectations and that you felt that our restaurant was understaffed.
Your feedback gives us an option to improve in every aspect of our work and therefore is very important to us.
Please accept my apologies and do contact me, if we can discuss this matter further.
Tel. 01293 602 702 or email: operationsmanager.londongatwickairporta23airportway@premierinn.com
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing