We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite, clean and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reepham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Polite, clean and efficient”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very clean and bright room, the staff were friendly and polite and it was very good considering the cheap price that we payed. It was also a very short walk to the airport which was very practical and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am very happy to learn that you found our rooms to be clean, bright and the team to be friendly and polite.
I am also pleased that our Hotel is in convenient location for you.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,464
    1,221
    408
    146
    81
See reviews for
866
1,471
363
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here in June 2014 prior to going on holiday. Convenient hotel not far from the M23 and close to the airport and long term car park. Check in was quick and efficient and the room was a good size for 3 people. We did not eat in the restaurant but had breakfast which had a good selection. Another reliable and typical Premier Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us, and that you found our hotel to be in convenient location for your travels.
I am also happy to learn that you experienced quick and efficient service and also enjoyed our breakfast.
We all look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Really pleased with my stay at this Premier Inn, and enjoyed the meal deal. I read reviews saying that the walk was difficult and there were no pavements. This is only true if you exit via the main entrance of the north terminal. If you leave through the Hampton / Hilton foyer and take the lift to their car park, it is just more than a 5 minute easy walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NavasanaRIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am very happy to learn that you were pleased with your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be in convenient location.
We all here look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

second visit to this hotel. very clean rooms excellent breakfast and good value evening meal. recommend purchasing the meal deals as this option adds to the value of the hotel. will pay it another visit if I need to stay in the area again

Room Tip: recommend purchasing the meal deals as this option adds to the value of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenSwinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am delighted to hear that you found our rooms to be very clean and our breakfast and dinner to be a great value for money.
Our feedback is a great compliment to our Hotel and to the team.
We all hope to welcome you back again when travelling from Gatwick.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall,UK
Level Contributor
301 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have stayed here several times over the last few years and its always been fine, its just inconsiderate other guests and poor soundproofing between floors thats the problem this time.
I see someone else had the same problem in a recent review.
We were in room 249 and the floorboard noises of people walking around above kept me awake on and off for hours. Never had this problem with a PI before.
Other than that, it was a good stay. Staff as usual were friendly and efficient, particularly Karolina in the restaurant who was very friendly and chatty yet supremely efficient in the very busy restaurant.
Location is the reason why we stay here because its an easy 5 min walk to North terminal and normally you get a good nights sleep!!

Room Tip: get a top floor room to avoid noise from rooms above
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badcat110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am sorry to learn about your experience with the noise during your stay with us.
Please note that we do take our guests feedback as a great opportunity to improve in every aspect of our hotel.
I am pleased to learn that you were very happy with the service provided by our team, especially Karolina and I have passed your feedback onto her department manager.
I am also pleased that you found our hotel to be convenient for your travels and we all hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just stayed one night, arriving very late from our flight. Really easy to get to, however the taxi seemed a bit of a rip off at £10 from the airport to here considering it wasn't far (one of our family could not walk well at the time) however this was still cheaper than the bus.

Good night sleep, good breakfast, well priced and very clean rooms. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamsinbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am delighted that you found our hotel to be in good location for your travels and that you enjoyed a good nights sleep, good breakfast and that our team were helpful during your stay.
We looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammanford
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

OUr first visit but we were very surprised with the high quality if offered. The service was excellent and the choice and quality of the evening meal was rel
Ally really good .We found no fault at all. Will use Premier Inn again.






  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations.
Your feedback is a great compliment to our Team and to the Hotel.
We all look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing