We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just too expensive now and dirty”
Review of Cineworld Cinemas

Cineworld Cinemas
Ranked #1 of 13 Fun & Games in Crawley
Attraction details
Crawley Down, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just too expensive now and dirty”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I used to go very often and even had a season pass but it's just got so ridiculously expensive that we just don't go any more. Everything including the food and drink was a rip off and the place is absolutely filthy, I mean it's so dirty it's wrong. Sorry but this place has become a disgrace!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    96
    48
    28
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ok cinema but the queues to get in wow”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Big cinema just south of crawley so took kids there for behind a and her friends birthday.had to queue for ages on a Saturday evening to get tickets and with 8 screaming brats in toe it was a painful experience! cinema itself was ok but even the parking was problematic probably try and park away from the leisure zone next time and just walk over he road.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank EasyRider1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pay peanuts, get monkeys.”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Im almost certain that they do not have a standard for their employees. We went to see need for speed the film was great the venue was not. How do u see a 3d film with 3d glasses! And then blame us when we dont have any!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank HanLex111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great cinema but quite expensive.”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I took my son to see the Lego Movie recently. The cinema is comfortable, clean and airy. We had no problem seeing the film with the tiered seating. However, the entry price is a little steep and so are the cost of drinks and snacks at the kiosk. Not somewhere I could afford to go regularly but nevertheless a very enjoyable visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Went to see the BBC Doctor Who screening here, great atmosphere, lovely staff and very comfortable seating. Have been a few times since and have never been disappointed, good choice films with clean auditoriums.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank poppybuckedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cineworld Cinemas also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Cineworld Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing