We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cooked Breakfast”
Review of Jamie Italian

Jamie Italian
Ranked #175 of 262 Restaurants in Crawley
Cuisines: Italian
Description: If you’re looking for a light bite or a snack our bakery is the perfect spot to enjoy anything from a sandwich or freshly baked slice of pizza to a delicious cake or pastry. Sit back and relax with a cup of our Italian Kimbo coffee, or when time’s a bit tight, our grab-and-go options are ideal when you’re hurrying to catch a flight.
Restaurant details
Description: If you’re looking for a light bite or a snack our bakery is the perfect spot to enjoy anything from a sandwich or freshly baked slice of pizza to a delicious cake or pastry. Sit back and relax with a cup of our Italian Kimbo coffee, or when time’s a bit tight, our grab-and-go options are ideal when you’re hurrying to catch a flight.
SWANSEA, WALES
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best cooked Breakfast”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We had a family breakfast before leaving for our Florida holiday from Gatwick. This was probably the best breakfast we've had as a family - the fruity brown sauce is great! Set us up for our holiday. Expensive but worth every penny!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GUYSwansea_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    35
    20
    13
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Another terrific veggie breakfast”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stopped off here again on an early start from gatwick. No free food on easyjet, so started my day the veggie way. Highly recommended, but you pay for it. Inc tip it's over £15 for breakfast, coffee, juice.. You need to leave half an hour for the full Monty.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gordor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love the french fries”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I love their french fries, service is very fast. Maybe a little rushed. I shall eat here when I get to fly from Gatwick Airport again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had been trying to get into a Jamie Oliver Restaurant for ages but hadn't managed to be in the right place at the right time - worth the wait. We were there at 12 for lunch which is a bit early for me so maybe quieter than it might have been later on - plenty of customers but not packed. Loved the little bowls on wooden planks and the food very tasty - just what we wanted before our flight to Barcelona

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank manxbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A restaurant full of cliches”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Jamie's Italian is full of cliches, food is Tired and the service is very slow for an airport restaurant. You just know the place is full of 'hipsters' who think that it is the height of fashion to eat salami and mozzarella off a plank of wood! The truth is that it's very expensive for for the type of food they serve. But ALL airport restaurants are like this with the exception of Gordon Ramsey's at LHR T5, which is expensive but is a real 5 star eatery. At least Jamie's is consistent. Just like all the other Jamie's Italian restaurants. The food is prepared by cooks not chefs, and unless you are very easily pleased, is disappointing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamie Italian also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Jamie Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing