We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great example for budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great example for budget hotel”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

5-minute walk away from the North Terminal, yet quiet in the room. This hotel is one of the best budget hotels we stayed in. Clean and spacious room, comfy bed, TV and nice bath. There are also restaurant and nice cafe on lower floor. We stayed in the Travelodge near South Terminal before, which was the other extreme compared to this.

The only thing could be improved is the central heating system, which can be a little bit noisy.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schneetag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for a great review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be quiet despite being so close to the airport.

I am also pleased you found the room to be spacious and comfortable with a nice bath, and feel well excelled over other hotels in the area.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,881
    3,151
    711
    253
    172
See reviews for
2,770
5,610
1,020
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed here the night of Sunday 3rd Feb. Arrived late from London by train and check in at 1am. Friendly staff helped expedite check-in, then straight up to a comfy, clean room. Checked out at 8am for my return to Cancun, lifts take a while in the morning 'cos the hotel does get busy at that time. Best of all, within five minutes I was already checking -in with BA at the north terminal. Can highly recommend and will use more often for my trips back home to the UK. Didn't do cooked breakfast this time, but usually a great feast beholds you.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mjasboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us finding our location to be convenient for the North Terminal and the room clean and comfortable.

I am so pleased to hear that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal on your future trips back to the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

9 of us stayed here before our morning flight! Almost brand new so spotless.
Was massively busy at check in but for the amount of people around was a quiet hotel at night.
Only annoying thing was a 2hr wait for food!!
Great to have a 24hr costa in the building tho and a min walk to terminal!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilypot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be spotless and in great location of the airport.

I am however sorry to hear that you had such a long wait for food in the restaurant. This of course is not acceptable and we work hard to ensure that this is not a regular occurrence.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

New hotel with excellent location close to the north terminal. We would normally stay at the Sofitel but this offers a much cheeper option at a quarter of the price - I wonder how long their prices will stay down? (Take advantage while you can!)
The automated check in didn't work properly but there were staff on hand to sort it out.
The bar was comfortable and the staff polite, we didn't eat in the restaurant but the menu looked fine and the cost perfectly acceptable for the airport location.
The rooms are appointed to the Premier Inn standard - beds and pillows are great.
We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicholap19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be excellent.

I am also pleased to hear that the staff were helpful and polite and the bed and pillows great.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

What we liked

The location – only a short walk to the North Terminal
Comfy bed – quite firm
Having a sofa to sit on in the room, not just the bed or a chair
The public areas were simple but modern
Even at the price we paid it was good value (see below)
Quick check-in


What we didn’t like

Check-in machine with no ability to select floor or room location
Lots of staff in reception ignoring guests at check-in
Lifts too small & few to cope with number of guests and luggage
No signage to hotel in terminal
Being ignored at the counter in Costa at 7:15am. We walked away after 5 mins of not being acknowledged by the staff and the place was empty.
The corridors were plain, very uninspiring and made you realise you were staying in a budget hotel
Early booking - booking the room before the hotel opened then finding they ran an opening promotion at less than 50% of the price we paid. Customer Services would only quote that we had a non-refundable rate and did nothing, even though the promotional refundable rate was now less than we had paid.
The showergel dispenser was empty and the bathroom had a slight odour. We couldn’t work out if it was bleach or something worse.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased you found us to be very convenient for the airport. I am also pleased you found the bed to be comfortable and, check in quick and the price good value for money.

I am however sorry to hear that there were a few things you did not like about the hotel. Please be assured that all of your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is only through feedback such as this that we can learn our weaknesses and work to improve them.

I am afraid that with regards to the promotional rates, unfortunately as theses were not available at the time you booked and you booked a premier saver rate, CCC were correct in advising that your booking could not be changed, however I understand that this was disappointing.

I am also sorry that you were ignored in the costa shop. This of course in unacceptable and disappointing to read. Your feedback has been passed onto the relevant departmental manager who will ensure that this does not happen in the future.

I do hope that we ca welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again and hopefully you will leave with a likes list longer than dislikes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here for a few nights as stuck in gatwick. I had a problem with my room nothing major but I complained at the reception. The customer service was actually brilliant. The outcome for me was very favourable and I felt that they took the comment very seriously and did something immediately.
I'm now extremely happy and a few nights left to stay
Very nice staff , good rooms lovely bar restaurant area. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethanmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am so pleased to hear that the reception team dealt with your complaint efficiently and professionally.

Its great to hear that you can now enjoy the rest of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This is a typical Premier Inn - good comfortable rooms, helpful friendly staff and value for money.
It is obviously in a fantastic location for the airport.

The major problem is the lifts - they are a disaster area and a logistics expert is urgently needed to sort this out (have one or two lifts dedicated to moving people from the entrance to the second
floor reception?). There also needs to be clear instructions regarding operation of the lifts/ security, inside the lifts.

The only other minor gripe is the bar is understaffed at peak times and the staff do that annoying thing of 'heads down' and ignore the queue and it may go away - it worked, I went over the road
to the terminal and to a bar there!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased that overall you were happy with your stay finding the rooms to be comfortable, staff friendly and helpful and the hotel value for money.

I would like to thank your or your feedback on your experience in the bar and on the lifts. I understand that both issues must be very frustrating for our guests however we take your feedback as a great source in making the guest journey as smooth and enjoyable as possible.

I hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing