We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Kidwelly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Absolutely outstanding. Front of house staff are amazing, restaurant staff cannot do enough for you. Food is top notch and room was spotless and bed was so comfortable. Will return again and again.
Well done premier inn this place is first class.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I was delighted to read your review and am so pleased to hear that you had an outstanding stay with us and found the front of house team to be amazing. I am also pleased to hear that you found the food to be good and the room spotless and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,404
    2,915
    634
    223
    155
See reviews for
2,528
5,194
941
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We are staying at this hotel tonight prior to our departure to the States tomorrow. The hotel itself is very nice. Room is good, clean and comfortable. The reception staff were helpful and checked us in quickly and efficiently. They do have a self check in facility which we tried to use but for some reason did not work.
We decided to eat at the restaurant and although we had not booked we were led to a table straight away. The good experience previously encountered ended here. We sat at the table for at least twenty minutes before our waiter, Mical, came to take our food and drink order. My husband ordered chicken with ribs, (stating that he wanted the upgrade to a whole rack of ribs), and Mical laughed and corrected my husband and stated that it was not chicken ribs, it was chicken and ribs. His attitude made my husband feel very uncomfortable. Obviously he was not listening at all as he came back five minutes later and asked if he wanted half rack or whole rack of ribs. He also took our drink order with the food order. We waited at least another ten minutes for the drinks to arrive by a different waitress to whom I complained that I felt it was totally unacceptable to exoect a paying guest to wait at least half an hour for a drink. She told us that she would tell Mical that we were dissatisfied with the service that we had received and that he would "Do something for us".
Nothing was ever done, not even an apology. We received our food, which was mediocre at best, ate our food and were asked if we wanted desert or coffee to which we answered No, and then waited a further twenty minutes for the bill which we still probably would not have received had my husband not gone looking for Mical.
We would probably use the hotel again, but definately not the restaurant. We would have been better getting a panini from Costa Coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineBarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and the reception staff quick and efficient.

I am however sorry to hear that the good experience stopped at the restaurant. I am very disappointed to hear of your bad experience and would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the disappointment and dissatisfaction caused. I am also so sorry to hear that the food was only mediocre and that the situation was not dealt with properly at the time. Please be assured that this is not a regular occurrence and the relevant departmental manager has been informed of this feedback and will ensure that the relevant steps are taken to ensure that this does not happen again.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again in the future and hopefully be given the chance to restore your faith in our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

we stayed on Feb 5th for 1 night on our way to Egypt. The hotel is situated almost in the North Terminal so was ideal for us.
All the Staff were courteous and the rooms were clean, modern, and bright, with tea/coffee making facilities which we consider a must.
The dinner and breakfast in the restaurant was good value and the service was good.
The only drawback if we were being picky was the bar staff were slow and sometimes distracted and the bath/shower was slippery with nothing solid to hold onto.
We will definitely stay again

Room Tip: a room nearer the lifts can be an advantage if you have a lot of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be clean, modern and bright and the team courteous.

I am also pleased you enjoyed dinner and breakfast in our Thyme restaurant and found the service to be good and the food good value.

I am sorry to hear that the service in the bar was slow and the bath was slippery. Please be assured that your feedback is essential for us to know where we need to improve, so I would like to thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
618 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Got a great park and stay deal. We parked the car on arrival and went straight to terminal and checked our bags in. The hotel is a very short walk from the terminal but there is also a bus (£3).

Had a nice meal and comfortable stay then walked to the terminal the following morning for our flight. What could be a better no stress way to start a holiday?

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Sleep, Park and fly deal to be great and the hotel so convenient for the North Terminal.

I am pleased you had a nice meal in the Thyme restaurant and a comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

New hotel, clean and comfortable, fairly basic but still very good standard for great price/
Greeted by AMY at reception who was very helpful and, although we were early, immediately contacted housekeeping to see if she could get us into a room ahead of normal check in time. Excellent customer service attitude, while she was waiting for housekeeping she had a group of 16 to check in which she managed wxtremely well in a friendly and efficient way.
Room has everything you need for an overnight stay, very good level of cleanliness.
Tried the restaurant which was very pleasant with helpful, friendly staff again. Service was timely and efficient. We didn't have breakfast but looked a good price - some of the hotels around Gatwick charge a lot more.
If you have an early flight this is brilliant, just walk across the road to the terminal.
Considering the already good price you don't even have to pay extra for bus transfer as it isn't needed!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orkney192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and found the room to be clean and comfortable and the hotel to be so convenient to the airport and at a good price.

I am also so pleased to hear your great feedback regarding Amy. Its great to hear that you thought she showed an excellent customer service attitude. Such feedback is always a great source of motivation for the team.

Its great to hear that you also enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant and also found the team in there to be helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed here for one night in order to catch an early morning flight, having travelled down by train the night before.
Pre-booking online was very straightforward and meant we only paid £19!
Check in using the payment card was very quick.
The room was clean and comfortable and just the right temperature.
No undue noise meant we had a good nights sleep.
We didn't eat here so can't comment on the restaurant.
It's only a two minute walk to the terminal building (or the shuttle to the south terminal).
Having stayed here, it was so stress free, we have vowed never to have the hassle of an early morning journey to the airport again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had the good nights sleep that we guarantee in a clean and comfortable room with no noise from the airport.

I am also pleased that you found the hotel to be so convenient located next to the airport.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Right on the Terminal (with easy access to South Terminal too,) very nicely appointed, new, clean, quiet room - and cheap with it. The only slight drawback is the lifts which don't seem to be set up for people with lots of cases and, particularly, for lots of people with lots of cases (though there is a "secret" one round the corner. It does not get more convenient and I have never found the like at the same money anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eixalag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be conveniently located to the north terminal, clean and quiet and also at a reasonable price.

I am sorry to hear that there were some issues with the lifts.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing