We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Cheap and Chearful but give the Dinner a Miss.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, Cheap and Chearful but give the Dinner a Miss.”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The check-in was straightforward, the staff were very clear, precise and courteous. The room was good for the price, but abit poorly lit even with all the lights on. The dinner was very expensive however and not great at all, We ended up going into the airport after and had another dinner for half the price with better presentation and flavour. The morning breakfast was very good however. I have stayed at many airport hotels over the years and over all this is one of the cleanest!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11RossL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,567
    2,981
    656
    235
    156
See reviews for
2,590
5,342
962
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

used it as had early flight. Quiet and clean. Easy walk into terminal. Reasonable value for money and continental breakfast OK. There is a rolling walkway into the terminal then lifts for stairs. Very little exposure to rain if present. Need room key to operate lifts above reception.


  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great room with comfortable bed, great pillows and very quiet. Cheapest breakfast in airport hotels we found but good quality and lots of choice. Helpful staff.
Parking in the deal was excellent - really easy and smooth procedure both to park and to collect the car.
Will definitely use this option again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Excellent Hotel in a perfect location just across the road from the North Terminal,, we caught the bus from the long stay car park and it is about a 3min walk over the road on the ground level.
Check in was easy and efficient and Samantha the receptionist is an asset to Premier Inn.
Lovely quiet room allocated on the top floor with a view towards the airport and monorail.
Perfect quiet night sleep in a lovely clean premier inn room, which all the usual facilities and the 30mins free wifi.
Only a 5 min walk from room to reception to drop of key card and down again to street level and over to check in, really couldn't be easier.
Would definately use this Hotel again and would recommend to friends and family...................... Thank You

Room Tip: High Floor, Quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel after arriving back in the UK late one evening and stayed overnight. I couldn't quite get the hang of the self check in screens they have at reception but was helped by a smiling member of staff who was happy to help. The room was very clean and tidy with everything you expect from the Premier Inn chain. I had a good nights sleep, but did not stay for breakfast. I have stayed at other Premier Inns throughout the country and think you get great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here before an early morning flight to Italy from Gatwick's North Terminal. The room was comfortable and the extra beds for the kids were made up before our arrival. The room was a bit of a squeeze with no room to get into the bed from the side. Not a huge problem but awkward if you had to get out to use to the bathroom in the night. The room was warm and the beds were very comfortable. Overall a great budget hotel for an overnight stay before travelling.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaWGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

As others have said, this is a great value hotel for the airport. The rooms are clean, fresh and functional and the bed was really comfortable and spacious. There was also a pull out sofa in ours making it really exceptional value for a family. Can't fault it for the price and right on site for the airport.
However, we didn't have such a good experience in the restaurant where there was a mixup with our order and then the food was only lukewarm and not terribly good to be honest. The manager did not charge us which we appreciated and he did what he could, but still we couldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on different floors and both were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank UkLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing