We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$208
US$187
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$89
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$97
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (12,824)
Filter reviews
12,826 results
Traveller rating
7,909
3,602
805
299
211
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,909
3,602
805
299
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealan early flightvalet parkingcosta coffeeself servicethyme restaurantgood nights sleepexcellent locationon linebusy hotelnext morningexcellent value for moneyroom keynight's sleepgatwick airportcomfortable bedmember of staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11,723 - 11,728 of 12,826 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed there the night before a early flight to Krakow.The hotel is only a couple of months old and was funcional but that is what you would expect as you wouldn't be staying for a two week holiday.
Beds comfatable but shower was just a tepid trickle so quite disapointing.Showers seem to be an issue with Premier Inns.
Breakfast was complimentry through Easyjet and there was everything you could wish for even at 5am .
We also ate in the Restaurant the evening before which was very nice.The hotel altough in the middle of airport did not suffer any issues with noise rooms triple glazed.
They do need to get their Shower Issue sorted out !

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be the same !There was no noise factor windows triple glazed.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased you found the hotel to be functional and the beds comfortable. I am also pleased you did not suffer any noise issues from the airport and enjoyed dinner and breakfast in our Thyme restaurant.

I am however sorry to hear you were disappointed with the shower. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us and it is something we will look into.

I hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Before the review proper I would like to caution prospective guests about the rather confusing plethora of Premier hotels in the Gatwick area. There are several and after reading some reviews on this page I can tell that the reviewers were actually in other Premier Inns not this one at the North Terminal. For example one mentions an archaic and bureaucratic check in system whereas this Premier Inn has five or so computerised self check in points similar to those airlines use at airports. Fast and generally line-up free with plenty of staff assistance should you need it.
We always stay at airport hotels after transatlantic (9 hour) flights followed by connections to Europe. While willing to pay for the more up market hotels such as the Sofitel, for the limited time we were there it seemed "more hotel" than we needed. The Premier Inn seemed the answer at forty five pounds a night compared to one hundred and twenty pounds for the Sofitel next door.
Aware that "you get what you pay for" we arrived with some reservation but open minds. Suffice it to say, we were very pleasantly surprised. Rooms were extremely clean, large and with all necessary in-room facilities (coffee maker, flat screen tv, soap and shampoos).
Staff were friendly and,responsive to requests. This applies equally to housekeeping, bar and restaurant personnel. Prices in the bar and restaurant were reasonable and the quality, while not likely to earn a Michelin star, was more than adequate at the price.
We stayed on the way in and then out of Gatwick airport and our experience was consistent both times. We certainly will return to this hotel on our next trip to Europe.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderersl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be really good value for money. I am so pleased to hear that you were left pleasantly surprised by the hotel and found the rooms to be extremely clean, large and with all the necessary facilities. I am also pleased you found the whole team to be friendly. I am pleased that you enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant and also found this to be reasonable value.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here on a return journey from Cyprus. Easy to find & fab that its just over the road from the terminal. Perfect when youre knackered. However, it was very noisy with people walking up & down the corridors all night. I suppose that happens in airport hotels, but it really lets this place down. The lifts were a bi dodgy too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you found the hotel to be so convenient for the airport. However I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by some noise from guests arriving and departing from the hotel. Please be assured that the team are available in reception 24/7 so if there is excessive noise please do not hesitate to call us and we can try to resolve the problem.

I hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

What a cracking hotel..stayed before Hols and on way back.staff couldn't do anymore to make me welcome and comfortable.
Room spotless and quiet.very impressed for a budget hotel
It's a quick walk from airport entrance- easy to find too

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your review.

I am so pleased you had a great stay with us and found the team to be friendly and helpful and made you feel comfortable and welcome. It is also fantastic to hear we exceeded your expectations. It is so great to receive such nice comments about the team and feedback such as this is a great source of motivation for the team.

I am also pleased you found the room to be spotless and was left very impressed.

Again I would like to thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here for convenience so we didn't have to go home between a night out in London and flying off on holiday, so we were looking for cheap, quiet and convenient. There Premier Inn exceeded all of our expectations in that the rooms are large, clean, and quiet, and ours was just £66, which was excellent value for money. The reason for 4 stars rather than 5 is that they have an automated, touch screen check in and although we're both computer literate we had to ask for help twice. It isn't intuitive, and was a stressful start to what turned out to be a very good stay.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am so pleased you had a great stay with us and we exceeded all of your expectations with a large clean and quiet room all at £66, which as you say is excellent value for money.

I am however sorry to hear that you didn’t fin check in to be very easy and had some issues with the check in machines. It is such a shame to hear that this was a little stressful before a great stay.

I hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews