We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect night before stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Excellent value stay, very useful bar and costa coffee shop on site. Well worth taking the breakfast and dinner package, its great value. Great view of the runway and planes for kids out of the window, immaculate rooms and quiet hotel. Remember to read parking instructions fully beforehand if leaving car for holiday period, it is quite confusing and you need to head for valet parking but pretty easy after first time.

Room Tip: Facing runway on high floor was nice
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMWAL1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found your stay to be excellent value for money. I am also pleased you found the meal deal to be great value. It is also great to hear that you were pleased with the room, finding the view to be great for the kids and the rooms to be immaculate with good soundproofing.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,436)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,343 - 10,349 of 11,436 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

It's hard to imagine you can get 8 days parking and a nights accomodation at an hotel opposite the terminal for £119. The rooms are everything you need for a stop over. The barman sold us a bottle of white wine and a bottle of red for £21 ( I paid £17.50 for two glasses next door) and a three couse meal came to only £50 for the two of us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal. I am delighted you were pleased with our sleep park and fly package and found it to be great value considering the hotels location.

I am also pleased you found the rooms had everything you needed for an over night stay. Its great to hear that you enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant and found the food and drink to be superb value for money.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

room was good as standard in a Premier Inn - but the place is too huge and consequently extremely crowded appearing chaotic. the smell of catering was off putting. all in all good value if you are not after any luxury whatsoever. we have recommended every other P/ Inn we have stayed in but will give this one a miss in the future

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartandSuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased you found the room to be the usual Premier Inn Standard. I am however disappointed to hear that you found the hotel to be overcrowded and chaotic and was put off by the smell of the restaurant. I am sorry to hear that you would not recommend the hotel on this occasion but hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again and hopefully restore your faith in this hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed here for one night before flying out from Gatwick North Terminal. Decent hotel, very close to the terminal, easy to find. The room was nice, stayed on the 6th floor, nice view of the planes! No noise issues at all.
One problem I did have.. the lifts simply cannot cope with the amount of people staying there. It took an age to get anywhere. The lifts never seem to be going in the right direction! I think the problem is that everyone has to use the lift to get from the entrance up to the check in / bar area. This makes it a nightmare trying to get up and down to your room, if you are on a higher floor. Staff seem to be on hand at the ground floor and reception level, to try and mediate the chaos, but there is little they can do.
A nice hotel, but I probably wouldn't stay here again due to the lift fiasco. The Premier Inn across the road, is a much better bet.

Room Tip: Higher room was quiet, beware of the lift issue though.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be nice, with a nice view and had no noise issues at all meaning you had the good nights sleep we guarantee at Premier Inn.

I am however sorry to hear that you were left disappointed by the lifts. Please be assured that we are aware of the problem and it is not being ignored. We are working hard to try and resolve this issue.

It is very disappointing to hear that this could stop you staying at the hotel. I hope that we are able to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again in the future and hopefully be able to restore your faith in this hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were impressed with our stay at the Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal). We arrived late, having had dinner in London ahead of our flight to Toronto the next day. The check in was swift, as we were familiar with the automated machines having previously stayed at the Premier Inn in Angel Islington. The staff were proactive and helpful to others who were having a little more trouble.

Once in our 8th room hotel, my expectations were more than met. The room was spacious (possibly due to the fact it was a disabled access room), even by Canadian standards, and we even had a decent view of the airport and the surrounding area. The large bed was uber comfortable, and the curtains shut out the nearby floodlights with aplomb. In the morning, we enjoyed a nice cup of tea supplied in the room before catching the two-minute shuttle to our check in counter at the South Terminal. Highly recommended and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher levels (there are nine floors) obviously afford a decent view of the airpoint an...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmycomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the check in to be swift and plenty of team members available to help if needed.

I am also pleased to hear you were happy with the room, finding it to be spacious and with a nice view of the airport. Its so great to hear that you would highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before a flight and value for money was fantastic! Great new hotel, very clean with no aircraft noise and location is superb, literally across the road from north terminal, costa coffee on site was good and also a large well stocked bar, all in all a great stay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hinnie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you had a great stay with us and found the hotel to be fantastic value for money. I am also pleased you found the hotel to be in a great location and the rooms clean with no noise from the airport. It is also great to hear you were pleased with the Costa coffee and bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed over night as had early flight next morning.So easy to find with easy walking distance from the terminal. When we arrived at check in it was very busy and i thought we would be there for quite some time.This was not the case every one was seen to very quickly. Our room was on the 9th floor, it was very clean and a good comfortable bed. It was very quiet and we got a good nights sleep.We will definitely stay here again as it is so convenient and very reasonably priced which is hard to find these days.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be perfect for an over night stay and reasonably priced. I am delighted you found check in to be quick and found the room to be clean and the bed comfortable. I am also delighted you found the room to be very quiet and had the good nights sleep we guarantee at Premier Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £49 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing