We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opposite North Terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here for just one night.

Clean, comfortable - everything you need. (Shower in my room was fine)

So convenient for the North Terminal. Already rebooked for my next flight out of Gatwick.

(Lift plus room key was a bit of a learning curve for me ......)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your review.

I am so pleased you found your room to be clean, comfortable and have everything you needed. It is also great to hear you found the hotel to be convenient for the North Terminal.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,404 - 10,410 of 12,177 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here for the first time before going away on holiday, and left the car for 8 days.
Cannot praise this hotel enough: car parking was across the road-very convenient and quick- hotel is across the road from North Terminal, so a short stroll over, and everything was efficient and quick. Have seen someone complain about the shower-he was unlucky- our room was excellent, and the shower was hot and strong. Nice décor, and lovely beds and pillows.
We have the fixed price dinner (which was good value) and breakfast, which was fine. We have stayed in better hotels and paid 50% more, but I don't think you can beat this Premier Inn for value.
We will go again.

Room Tip: We had a quiet night overlooking the atrium, 4th floor, can't speak for any other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Comeuppance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the sleep park and fly package to be so convenient and the hotel located in great proximity of the car park and airport.

I am also pleased your room was excellent with a nice strong and hot shower and lovely beds and pillows.

Its great to hear you enjoyed a meal and breakfast in our time restaurant and feel that this hotel cannot be beaten for value.

We look forward to welcoming you to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Travelling long haul from Gatwick can be a trial - we decided to play it safe and stay overnight this time. Following extensive tripadvisor research we went for this Premier Inn, and will definitely be doing it again. As other reviewers have said, the location couldn't be faulted, right by the North terminal, but also right beside the Shuttle to the South terminal, and railway station. Our room was as far away from the lifts as possible - as a result, no noise in the corridor outside at all. Clean, a kettle, a bath to soak in as well as a shower, and lots of friendly helpful staff on hand to help with the touchscreen check-in, the security features in the lifts, and luggage. You know you're onto a winner when the coffee shop lady prewarms your hot chocolate mug. A great way to start a long haul trip, and for the same price as it would have been to park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We chose this hotel because of the good reviews and park and fly deal. Much cheaper than the Hilton where we stayed last time. Check in smooth as was dropping off the car. We chose to eat on the leisure park about 3 miles away before parking the car.....great choice of restaurants there to suit any budget. The room was perfectly fine and a decent size. Very clean and a choice of pillows too ! I don't think people should complain about anything, given the price if you book early....£39.00. As we were arriving late back we booked a room for our return as well. Breakfast is excellent and half the price of the Hilton one. Eat as much as you like and a good choice of buffet. Staff very helpful and polite. The hotel is literally opposite the walkway to North terminal, and on the return, literally two minutes walk from exiting North terminal. Excellent value for money. Hope it can keep up the standard and obviously quite new at the moment !

Room Tip: Makes no difference, surprisingly quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsetsue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Good choice for on site at airport. Clean, brisk, efficient and exactly as predicted - except - don't expect a decent shower. There are no rooms (other than those for disabilities) with shower cubicles or wet rooms. All rooms have a bathtub with shower mixer above. Surprising for a modern, new build.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La_vie_en_rose_4125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We recently stayed at this brand new hotel before out flight back to the US. Bargain rates meant that we paid 80 GBP for 2 including full breakfast. They don't have on site parking so we just dropped the hire car off the night before out flight so we paid a day less rental.
Smaller rooms than most Premier Inns but as it was only one night and we were flying in the morning, it was fine. Very comfortable, nice bathroom and well heated.
The breakfast was very good and set us up nicely for a long flight.
Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are exactly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakelandGunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am delighted to hear that you had a very good breakfast in our Thyme restaurant to set you up for the day.
I am pleased that your room was very comfortable, well heated with a nice bathroom.
We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was our second stay and again we found it very good value for money and very handy for the terminal. We had asked the agent who booked the room as part of our tour for a twin bedded room but on arrival we were told the they only have one double/king & a sofa bed. We discovered the sofa was not made up but on request this was done immediately. The food was very good and the meal deal made it extremely good value. I will definitely stay there again. The staff were pleasant & helpful.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Craigisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for posting your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased that you found the staff to be pleasant and helpful.
It is good to hear that you found the Meal Deal in the Thyme Restaurant to be extremely good value and the food to be very good.
It is great to hear that your request for the sofa bed to be made up was done immediately.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £54 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 701
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free monorail to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (25.00 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing