We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
La Herradura, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel for one night only unfortunately. Welcome on arrival was efficient and friendly. Rooms are large and comfortable. No aircraft noise whatsoever even though hotel is located right outside arrivals hall. Meals perhaps a bit pricey but euro earners cannot compete with sterling ones! Will definitely stay here again and recommend hotel highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CVMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for posting your review.
I am pleased that your welcome was efficient and friendly. It is also good to hear that you found your room to be large and comfortable with no aircraft noise.
It is a real compliment to hear that you would recommend the Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal highly.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,549
    2,973
    652
    235
    156
See reviews for
2,580
5,327
961
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The location is perfect, literally 2 min walk out the airport across the road, once in the hotel check in took about 30 seconds (which after a long haul flight was much appreciated!) Kristina was such a amazing lovely member of staff and couldn't do enough for us. Had a great night sleep, very comfy bed. The hotel had everything we needed. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindseyRaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.
I am delighted to hear that your hotel check in took about 30 seconds. It is a great compliment to hear that you found Kristina to be an amazing lovely member of staff.
I am pleased that you had the Premier Inn Guaranteed ‘Great Nights Sleep’ in a very comfy bed and had everything you needed for your stay
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordingbridge
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

literally 200 yds from the doors of the N. Terminal . spotlessly clean , bright, modern. Food a little more expensive than airport but a far more pleasant experience in a restaurant trying hard to please. hotel very quiet which was an unexpected bonus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for posting your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.
I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be spotlessly clean, bright and modern.
It is great to hear that you had a pleasant experience in the Thyme Restaurant.
I am also pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be very quiet.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The location and prices are great, but , be warned. The automated check in is somewhat exacting and anything out of the straightfoward will cause big delays. The wi - fi is good in concept but a little confusing in execution. Builders were drilling and banging when I checked in at 7pm. The credit card machine at the bar was so slow that I ended up with a locked credit card. The restaurant had a draught that was remimiscent of Scott of the Antarctic, and the food was OK, just.
The staff , though , are terrific. If only they had a competent manage

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport, although I regret it was due to such circumstances.

I was pleased to read you found the hotel to be in a great location and the prices great, however I was disappointed to read that you were let down by your stay. I am sorry to hear you found the self check in machines to be a little confusing when adding on extras such as Wifi, our team members are here to assist but I do understand the frustration this can cause.

I would also like to apologise for the disturbance caused by the builders in the hotel. We are currently undergoing an extension however this work should stop at 6.30pm daily, therefore I will feed this information back to the relevant departmental manager.

I am also sorry to hear of the problems you had in the bar and restaurant leading to your card being locked. We try to ensure that the temperature in the restaurant is comfortable for all guests, however I am sorry that on this occasion you found there to be a breeze. Please be assured that your feedback is essential to us as it is only through honest feedback that we can improve. I would like to speak to you further regarding your feedback and have therefore sent you a message.



I hope to speak to you soon and hopefully welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you are travelling from North Terminal this is the perfect start or end, to your holiday, as it is a quick 2 minute walk into the departure terminal. Great prices , spotlessly clean , staff are amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mantaray2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal. I am delighted you found the hotel to be in a great location and a perfect start or end to your holiday. I am also so pleased you found the team to be amazing and the rooms spotlessly clean at great prices. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaca
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Lovely warm cosy rooms. Everything the traveller may need was provided. Friendly and helpful staff. Good system with lift only working if you have a keycard, stops non residents accessing the upstairs floors. Great breakfast. So easy to access National Express coaches and trains into London ( frm south terminal)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalypso4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you found the hotel to be excellent value and had everything you needed. I am also pleased you were happy with our security system and enjoyed our all you can eat buffet breakfast.

I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

excellent place to stay for both North and South terminals as there is a monorail between both. it is so much more than an airport hotel would be happy to stay for a long weekend break. food was as good as any good class restaurant , we had booked there bed breakfast and dinner package. we were met by very friendly staff from the time we entered the hotel until we left next morning. will use this hotel every time from now on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkGeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you had an excellent stay and to hear we exceeded your expectations is a great compliment. I am so pleased you found the hotel to be in a great location for both terminals and the team very friendly from start to finish. I am also pleased you enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant-taking advantage of our meal deal package and to hear the food was as good as any class restaurant is also lovely to hear. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing