We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money + Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Value for Money + Convenience”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Having tried the top end of the market at LGW North Terminal and been disappointed we thought we would try the budget option and we were not disappointed. Simple to use website to book our stay, online check-in made that process much easier than usual and straightforward valet parking. All for a very good price. Dinner in the restaurant was a very pleasant surprise, much above our expectations, for both quality & price. Beds were very comfortable. But the double glazing wasn't good enough to keep out the noise of the rain on the windows.

Only one problem. Surely, for a hotel that is so new, you would expect to find an electric razor socket in the bathroom??!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonBlueboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for posting your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport north Terminal.

It is good to hear that you found the website simple to use and that you found our ‘Sleep, Park and Fly’ to be straightforward.
I am pleased to hear that dinner in the Thyme Restaurant was a pleasant surprise and exceeded your expectations in both quality and price.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,565
    2,980
    655
    235
    156
See reviews for
2,587
5,342
962
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Normally stay in the excellent Sofitel next door, but this hotel is just as convenient and far cheaper. Check in very quick and the rooms are clean and modern. Parking is with the airports short stay valet package, this was quick and very easy to drop off / pick up car. I rate this hotel and parking package very highly for an early morning flight.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrMmrsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for posting your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport north Terminal.

I am delighted to hear that you rate our hotel and ‘Sleep, Park and Fly’ very highly for an early morning flight.
I am pleased to hear that you had a very quick check in. Also I am glad to hear that you found the rooms to be clean and modern.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here the night before an early morning flight.We were so right to choose this Hotel as it is a 30 second walk into the North Terminal.So convenient and so well looked after.It was clean the staff were very professional and courteous.Especially the young Polish lady who checked us in and made us aware of any and everything available to us.
Our room was clean comfortable and with our own heating controls just fabulous.And the best of all for an airport hotel right at the terminal it was QUIET QUIET QUIET.We had a great nights sleep and didn't feel tired when we arrived at our destination in the sun.
Thoroughly recommended and we only paid £39 for the nights accommodation EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: We had an excellent room facing the Sofitel.We were on the third floor and it was so so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazza87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am delighted to hear that you had our guaranteed ‘Good Nights Sleep’ and found the hotel to quiet. I am also pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable.

It is great to hear that you found the staff to be very professional and courteous. It is also great to hear that you would thoroughly recommend us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport north Terminal in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight, which made the morning much less stressful.

The rooms are smaller than other Premier Inns I've stayed in - you have to 'shuffle' a little around the bed. We managed OK with our luggage, but it's lucky we only had 2 suitcases between us. There's also not much space to hang clothes. Given that almost every guest will be travelling from airport, and are therefore likely to have luggage, it would have made more sense to make the rooms a little bigger when they were designing the hotel.

Otherwise, the rooms are comfortable, and clean. There are plenty of power sockets, and good lighting.

The location is perfect - literally across the street from the North Terminal (if your flight is from the South, you can easily get the monorail from the North).

Overall, no real complaints. However, if you prefer more space, then the Premier Inn A23 (Airport Way) would serve you better. It's only a few minutes walk, has much bigger rooms, and is also cheaper.

It's a bit of a catch 22: with lots of luggage, being nearer the terminal is good, as you don't want to carry lots of bags around, but you'd also like bigger rooms, which are in the further hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurelin_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

First class location and facilities. booked early and had a great deal at sub £40. Check in was swift and automated with staff readily available to assist. Parked in long stay and bus dropped us outside hotel at terminal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am pleased that you found our quick and easy check in to be swift with staff available to assist.
It is great to hear that you found the facilities and location to be first class.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport north Terminal in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

First time in this new Premier Inn and so handy for the North Terminal. Check in was extremely quick, you can check yourself in but friendly staff on hand to help if required. Room was one with disabled facilities and was excellent and well thought out. Spacious and warm with comfy beds and as always spotlessly clean. We ate in the restaurant and a table was ready for us within a few minutes of check-in. Food was good, ample portions and reasonably priced as were the drinks. Service friendly and efficient. Had an excellent nights sleep and woke refreshed for our flight in the morning.
Only niggle would have to be the lift. OK it's easy enough to negotiate that the Reception is NOT on ground level but after checking in we had to wait longer than we felt necessary to get up to our room on the 6th floor as the lifts seemed to be going up and down carrying the same people trying to establish their correct floor! They were embarrassed and kept apologising every time the door opened to reveal us waiting patiently again! Heard several mumbles and grumbles about the crazy lifts but it certainly wouldn't stop us from staying here every time we pass through LGW. Paid an excellent rate of £55 per night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cottontail_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, Uk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We paid less than £50 for a nights stay before an early flight which was great value. The room was modern comfortable and warm. Check in was really easy on the machines in lobby. The restaurant was a good price for an airport and we happily spent the evening in there. Located directly opposite the entrance to the terminal it takes maximum of 5 mins to walk over and be at your check in desk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taysr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing