We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for the North Terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Ideal for the North Terminal”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Having an early morning flight on a Monday, although not living far from the airport, we decided to stay the previous night.
The Premier Inn at the North Terminal was an ideal choice. Unfortunately, the directions upon arrival from the train station were not at all good. Signs only appeared to be for the Hilton and Sofitel hotels.
We'd already booked in online, so didn't have much to do at reception, which came across as very impersonal.
The room was clean, not cramped, with TV and plenty of choice for hot drinks. The bathroom clean and adequate. We were unable to open the windows, therefore, it was a very hot night with not much sleep. I have to add there was no aircraft noise to be heard.
We went down to breakfast at 6.00 a.m. which was run very efficiently. The waitress showed us to our table and explained the buffet breakfast. The breakfast was very good with a wide choice of hot and cold food.
Check out was quick and easy and we were in the North Terminal within minutes. An ideal solution to an early start in December when one could be worried about weather conditions. I'd certainly do it again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBoxerDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,549
    2,973
    652
    235
    156
See reviews for
2,580
5,327
961
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Staff are fantastic..clean rooms..excellent value. It does not matter which hotel you choose. If the staff are rubbish you will not enjoy your stay. Premier Inn staff in my experience have always been exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

First time staying here and certainly wont be the last.I use the Premier Inn chain alot but my first time at this location. 30 second walk from the terminal building at Gatwick airport.It has comfortable rooms nice foodand extremely friendly staff.Rooms were spacious and warm with tv, a/c,and tea/coffee facillities

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merlinormartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We travelled from Lancashire and stayed at this Premier Inn with 15 days park and fly package and then an extra night at the end of our holiday. New building, great location (5 minutes walk from the airport check in - yes, really!), and it's clean, comfortable and the staff give excellent and friendly service. Dinner and breakfast are not the cheapest but are very good value for the location. We have stayed at other airport hotels but this was better than all the rest. Would use it again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HubdubandWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn both before and after a transatlantic flight. Check in is the fastest ever, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We ate dinner and breakfast, both excellent for food and value. On our return we were very early and did not expect to have our room, however we were checked in and very gratefully went to bed after a long overnight flight. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Both our rooms were quiet and immaculate .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boniboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We normally use the Gatwick Hilton but as we were arriving and leaving from the North terminal we decided to give the Premier Inn a try. I am so glad we did.
Not only was it half the price of the Hilton, our room was better!
It is a really easy two minute walk from arrivals and since we had checked in online, a simple couple of minutes using the automated machine in reception gave us our room key and receipt. Several staff were however on standby to assist and were extremely polite and welcoming We didn't have breakfast but friends who did, raved about it.
We will definitely been staying here on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank merchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.
I am delighted to hear that you found the staff to be extremely polite and welcoming.
It is great to hear that you had no problems checking in on line or using the Quick and Easy machine.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

After the bump down to earth arriving from a two week holiday to pouring rain and freezing cold the fact this hotel is a minute away from the terminal was very handy! Check in was simple and easy and even though we didnt get there until 12.30am we still managed to grab a sandwich and a drink to take back to our room. The breakfast was really good, lots of choice and friendly staff and the check out time of 12pm was great as it meant we didnt have to rush. The room was fine, nothing special but the bed was very comfy and the room had everything we needed. Will definatley be staying there again as the price was right and i really can't complain about anything!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bany1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for posting your review.
I am pleased to hear that you took advantage of our 24hr Costa Coffee on your arrival.
It is great to hear that you had a really good all you can eat breakfast with friendly staff.
I am glad to hear that your room had everything you needed with a comfy bed.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing