We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel right opposite north terminal departure lifts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great hotel right opposite north terminal departure lifts.”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

rooms are always clean and get a great nights sleep. lovely food and drinks. service is also very good. perfect if you have an early morning flight. we stayed the night before our flight and saved so much the next morning not having to travel so early. would deff come back here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ckmh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,782
    3,091
    694
    248
    166
See reviews for
2,691
5,542
1,000
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here the night before we went to Kenya. Found the hotel as soon as we arrived at the terminal was well signposted. The check in was stress free and finding out room without any trouble. The room was very nice and had a good view of plans coming in to land but without any noise. The restaurant was also very nice and good value for money. Had a good nights sleep before our 9 hour flight. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brown1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Quickest check in I have ever experienced, staff were very attentive at this high tech reception. Rooms were comfortable, clean, well equipped and very quiet despite being right next to a major airport. We booked park, stay and fly and couldn't have been happier with the service and convenience. Well worth the money!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team o be very attentive. I am pleased you found the rooms to be comfortable, clean, well equipped and very quiet. I am also pleased you were happy with the service and convenience of the sleep park and fly package. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great greeting when arrived. Staff very friendly and they really did try to ensure my stay was good. food not bad, but have to say soup not on this occasion. Which they said I didnt have to pay for. Main course was great though. Bar area is quite small but OK.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnS35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be friendly and helpful. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the soup but I am pleased this was taken off of your bill and you went onto enjoy your main course. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My wife and I ended up here for one night after my flight was cancelled. I’ve usually been pleasantly surprised by Premier Inns, but this one had a few issues.
Positives:
- Friendly staff (reception area and restaurant). They tried hard and well-meaning.
- Room specification. Room was well kitted out.
- Room cleanliness. Everywhere, including bathroom, was spotlessly clean.
- Noise. No problems with getting a good night’s sleep.
Negatives:
- Lifts. When the hotel is busy, the lifts are totally inadequate – I ended up taking the stairs for a few trips up and down, and I was on the 9th floor… All the guests were complaining about it.
- Room size. Very small and not much room for manoeuvre when you have luggage. They’ve clearly been designed to be the smallest possible size.
- Bed size. The reception staff assured me that the room had a large (king size) double bed, but I was disappointed to find a standard 4ft6 double, which had a slightly creaky mattress. I’m pretty sure the last Premier Inn that I stayed at had a 5ft or even 6ft bed.
- Bar staff. They seemed to lack training. Pretty sure they used the same white wine measuring cup for every type of wine they pour out.
- Food. Well, we were on the cancelled flight ‘free buffet’ voucher, so this might not be a fair comment on all the hotel’s food. They served up curry (an odd choice for the free buffet?) It was actually nice tasting but there just wasn’t enough and they repeatedly ran out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ridgers1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and the room to be spotlessly clean and well kitted out. I am also pleased you enjoyed a good nights sleep and was not disturbed by any noise.

I am however sorry to hear there were a few negatives to your stay. I understand your frustrations with the lifts, however we do have a team member in the lobby area at peak times to help with the lifts and reduce queues. I am disappointed to hear that you were advised the beds were king sized beds, our beds are as you are now aware double beds and the team are aware of this so I am confused as to why the team advised differently. I will therefore feed this back to the team and ensure that we are all working from the same page. I would also like to assure you that your feedback regarding the bar team has been feedback to the relevant departmental manager to look into and re train if necessary. I am also sorry to hear you were disappointed with the buffet and found that it repeatedly ran out. All of your feedback is of the utmost importance to us and it is only through your feedback that we can improve.

I hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again and show you what we can really do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed at Premier Inn Gatwick while waiting for a connecting flight. Although we came to the hotel very late, the check-in was easy. There was an immediate help in case of any difficulties while making a self check-in with the machine.

The room was a very good one and we had a great sleep as the bed was so comfy. The bathroom was lovely with a nice bath-tub. We had the time to relax in the tub before our flight and it was great. There was a kettle in the room so we had the chance to have a tea&coffee before leaving.

It was my first time at an airport hotel and it was not dissapointing at all!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happilyeverafter0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found check in to be easy and the team on hand to help immediately. I am also pleased you found the room and had the good nights sleep we guarantee.

I am so pleased that you were not disappointed with your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here before a flight the next day. Easy to book, check in simple, staff really lovely and helpful and lovely clean and fresh rooms. Great nights sleep. Everything you could need. We asked the staff where best to go as we wanted to go for dinner, they gave us the options and booked us a taxi. Just great. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morris73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your review.

Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the check in simple, team friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and fresh. I am so pleased you had the good nights sleep we guarantee and it’s a compliment to hear you would highly recommend this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing