We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for early flight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Sherborne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal for early flight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We took advantage of a Premier Inn special offer and arranged our own car parking. Much cheaper than booking Premier Inn's park and fly deal. The hotel is very big so we had quite a long walk to our room which was fine for just one night. We had a reasonably priced meal in the restaurant and the breakfast was good value. Sound insulation is good as we couldn't hear any aircraft noise.

Room Tip: An inward facing room is probably quitter than one on the outside of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rclwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be ideal for an early flight. I am also pleased you found your meal in the Thyme restaurant to be reasonably priced and the breakfast good value.

It is also great that you enjoyed the good nights sleep we guarantee at Premier Inn and found the sound insulation good.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,234
    2,842
    614
    219
    151
See reviews for
2,444
5,058
913
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

After arriving at the hotel in a very bad mood due to the incredible lack if parking information and then being told that I'd have to pay £20.00 to park, me and my wife went to have a coffee at the costa cafe where we met Diane who is a wonderful and happy woman and a credit to the hotel. She greeted me with a smile and complimented me on my tattoo, within seconds of meeting Diane I was instantly cheered up. She is a credit to the hotel.

I don't know what premiere inn are paying Diane but it's not enough!

The breakfast was also very good.

Thanks for a lovely stay and if I come back and find out that Diane has not been promoted, premiere inn will have me to answer to!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WONDERBOY85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

Firstly I am sorry to hear that you arrived in a bad mood due to there being a lack of information regarding the car park. Our website clearly states that there is a £19.50 charge due to us not having our own car park. But I am sorry to hear you did not find this information readily available.

I am however very pleased that when you arrived with us and had a Coffee in our Costa coffee shop, your mood was completely changed by the service provided by our team member Diane. Your feedback regarding Diane is fantastic and I am sure she will be very happy with this feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Used this hotel when coming back from Sharm el shiekh had to stay to get connection back to Ireland. Perfect location just walked out of airport north terminal a few yards to hotel. Check in quick and efficient hotel spotless and staff helpful. We arrived in approx 11pm were able to have snack in Costa and bottle of wine from bar price was reasonable price. Had a great nights sleep surprised it was so quiet especially being so close to airport. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela209953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you found the hotel to be in the perfect location and check in quick and efficient with a helpful team. I am pleased you found the hotel to be spotless and Costa and the bar a reasonable price. I am also pleased you enjoyed the good nights sleep we guarantee at Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els Poblets, Spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed on Dec 24th amid chaos, high winds,and rain, what a relief to enter the hotel and be greeted by total efficiency, and smiling faces. Check-in was simple, and speedy, and we were soon in our room, which was the usual comfortable space, with clean bathroom, and tea/coffee making facilities. There is no safe in the room, so either carry it with you or leave it at reception.
We had no problem with the lifts, just swipe your room card before pressing your floor.
The food on offer on the "Meal Package" Menu, was excellent, with a wide choice of three courses, and a choice of drink. The breakfast is the Full English, and is replenished frequently, so is always hot, and fresh.
The added bonus of a Costa Coffee with pastries, 24/7 is useful between breakfast,and dinner.
Being so close to North Terminal means you can check your bags the night before with no hassle, especially if you have an early morning flight as we did on Feb 6th after our return from Antigua.
Throughout both stays the staff were exceptional in their service, helpfulness, and general attitude.
Will definitely stay at this hotel again when we are travelling through Gatwick.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zootspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased you found check in t be simple and speedy and was quickly in your room which you found to be the usual comfortable and clean space.

I am delighted you enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant and found the meal deal to be excellent with a wide range of choice.

I was so pleased to read that throughout both of your stays you found the service from the team to be exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel was very handy for airport. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was spotless and the room was clean and very comfortable. Longer free wifi would have been nice but I have nothing negative to say.
I will stay again and would definitely recommend it.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and found all the team to be friendly and helpful. I am also pleased you found the room to be clean and comfortable and its great to hear you would recommend it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby, Merseyside
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We used this hotel prior to and also after our recent trip to Thailand.

My Wife, and I were very impressed with all aspects such as the cleanliness of the rooms, friendliness of the staff and the good value meal packages available.

Just a hundred yards or thereabouts and we were in the North Terminal.

We will most certainly use this accommodation if we should again travel from the North Terminal at Gatwick

Room Tip: Just book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjohnvmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you found the hotel to be excellent value and in such a convenient location.

I am pleased that you and your wife were impressed with all aspects such as the cleanliness of the rooms, friendliness of the staff and the good value meal packages. I am so pleased you would stay with us again and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

arrived Monday afternoon 13th of January easy to find from Gatwick train station,through the main front door a lovely blast o hot air wonderful on a cold day, then lift to the reception, manned by a young lady called Mel, what a delightful young lady and what a breath of fresh air on a gray day, very helpful and very efficient, explained the door cards and then up to our room. Clean and tidy and very comfortable, the bed was great and no noise although almost on the runway. Had a very nice evening meal in the restaurant . thanks to Jess the waitress. After a very restful night went down for all you can eat breakfast with drinks for £8.95. All in all a great stay, just 1 little niggle was that there was not a lot of choice for something to eat at 2.30 in the afternoon apart from Costa coffee, would recommend simple for the price of the room and the soo near location to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polarbear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you had the perfect stay with us. Its great to hear you found the team at check in to be helpful and efficient especially Mel who you say was a breath of fresh air. I am sure she will be delighted with this feedback.

Its also great to hear you found the rooms to be clean, tidy and very comfortable and was not disturbed by any noise.

Im pleased you enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant and was again pleased with the service you received fro our team member Jess and then enjoyed the all you can eat buffet breakfast ion the morning.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing