We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very convenient for North terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I chose this hotel for its close location to Gatwick Airports North Terminal. We arrived by train at the south terminal and took a shuttle train journey of 2 minutes to the north terminal.

Exit the terminal and the hotel is 30 seconds away.

Check in was smooth and we were in our room within a few minutes.

The room was clean comfortable and quiet despite being near the runway. The bathroom was clean and efficient with a powerful shower.

We only stayed 1 night due to catching an early morning flight so only ate dinner which was very tasty and good value.

The bar was comfortable and lively and drinks were well priced.

The costa coffee bar was open 24 hours and was very welcome at 5.30am.

All the staff were very efficient.

Would I stay here again, a big yes.




  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpudExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be very convenient for North Terminal. I am also pleased you found check in smooth and the room to be clean, comfortable and quiet. Its great to hear you enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant and found drinks in the bar to be well priced.

It is great to hear you found the team to be very efficient and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,640 - 9,646 of 11,629 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayd at this hotel one night for transfer.
Very helpful staff when checking in. Spacious, clean and quiet rooms.
A nice restaurant with a great variety in the menu with serviceminded staff.
Woul definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatashaSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be helpful at check in and the rooms spacious, clean and quiet. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed a meal in the Thyme restaurant and found there to be lots of variety and the team service minded.

I am so pleased you would stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We recently stayed in this lovely Premier Inn directly opposite the North Terminal entrance. Taking the lift up to the first floor we found several self-check in bays, which were very easy to use and saved a lot of time. The machines print not only a receipt but the room key cards as well. Before going upstairs, we made sure to book our table for the evening at the Thyme restaurant on the same level. This was recommended due to the large number of patrons staying there.
Our room was on the sixth floor overlooking the airport. It was a large family room, immaculately clean, warm and comfortable. It was surprisingly quiet despite being so close to the runway and a busy roundabout- we were not disturbed at all during our stay by aircraft/traffic noise. There is plenty of hanging space for an overnight stay, flat screen tv, hairdryer, and tea and coffee making facilities. We had a large double bed, and there was also a sofa which would have converted into a third sleeping space if we had needed it. Soft and hard pillows are provided depending on your preference. Wi-fi is free for half an hour ( there are other areas near the bar where internet access is also provided if required).The en-suite bath and toilet were very clean and modern, with wall-mounted hair and bodywash, and plenty of towels.
Our meal in the evening was delicious. We opted for the meal deal at £13.99 per person and both had the prawn cocktail starter, followed by an 8oz rump steak with pan-fried mushrooms, chips, fine green beans and tomato. Drinks were extra. The food was great- very fresh tasting and nicely presented, and service was quick. The restaurant seemed full, so again we were pleased to have booked earlier on.
We left early in the morning, so didn't have a chance to sample breakfast. From hotel to terminal ready to book in for our flight took no more than ten minutes so a wonderfully relaxed start to our break. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you found check in to quick and easy and was quickly directed to your room after booking a table for dinner.

Its great you found your room to be immaculately clean, warm and comfortable as well as surprisingly quiet despite the location of the hotel.

Im so pleased you had a delicious meal in our Thyme restaurant and found the food great and the service quick. Its fantastic to hear you would recommend the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A good nights sleep as their guarantee- room clean, bed comfortable , shower head good spread and plenty of water, "fluffy" towels. Menu good selection and fair prices. Steak exceeded wife's expectations. Check i IT system was efficient and plenty staff to help if required. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted you enjoyed the good night sleep we guarantee at Premier Inn, finding the beds to be comfortable and the shower good with plenty of water.

I am pleased you enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant and its fantastic to hear the steak exceeded your wife’s expectations. I am also pleased that you found the check in system efficient and plenty of staff on hand to help.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very convenient, next door to north terminal
Self service checking in, really easy and quick
Price is good
Rooms are modern clean and comfortable all you need
Service is excellent
Food is average pub food.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased you found the hotel to be in such a convenient location right next door to the North Terminal. I am also pleased you found the self-service check in to be easy and quick. Its great to hear that you found the rooms to be modern, clean and comfortable and the service excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Location good
Choose internal room for quietness- the all have windows
Bar and restaurant excellent and good value with very pleasant ambience.
Would return again and very convenient for the north terminal

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiegorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for you review on your stay with us.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be quiet. I am also pleased you found the bar and restaurant excellent with a very pleasant ambience and good value.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Really good night's sleep with the added benefit of restaurant , bar and coffee bar on site. Checked in online so was a really quick process to get to the room. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff are friendly and helpful. I will be going there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aramis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had the good nights sleep we guarantee at Premier Inn in a clean and well-appointed room. I am also pleased you found the team friendly and helpful and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £56 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing