We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Llanarmon-yn-Ial, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Considering the proximity to the terminal, it was really good value. the North terminal is just a short two minute walk up and over the road.

I really can't see the point of the 'Self Service' check in desk, when there are staff there to help you through it anyway, but maybe it is in case they have staff shortages? I hope this is not going to be the way forward in all hotels, maybe there should be a choice.

I'd emailed ahead and asked for quiet rooms as I'd heard that people who were put on the shuttle side of the hotel, were kept awake all night. We were put in rooms overlooking a courtyard area in the middle.

The lifts were a bit daunting for my elderly father, who didn't have the confidence to go down to breakfast on his own, but otherwise the rooms were fairly comfortable.

The evening meal and breakfast was good. We had to wait a long time to be served at the bar, but I think this must have been operational problems.

A good start to the holiday and a lot cheaper than the Sofitel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llanarmonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,668
    3,035
    671
    241
    162
See reviews for
2,627
5,437
982
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mallorca
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is very convenient for an overnight stay especially if you are flying out of Gatwick North Terminal next morning. It is located only across the road from the main entrance of the airport. The food at both dinner and breakfast was good and both had nice menus. They have an amazing deal of £23 for dinner and breakfast ( we didn't know this so only booked breakfast!) but would certainly take advantage of it if we travel that way again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed overnight to get a connection out of Gatwick the following morning. Came into South terminal, got the shuttle train to North terminal, followed the signs and was at the hotel in no time. Was enthusiastically met by Premier Inn personnel, directed to the reception area for check-in. There was no crowd, so in less than 5 minutes we were on our way to our room.
We were pleasantly surprised that for a budget hotel, it was clean, spacious and airy. What was amazing is the sound-proof windows that shut out all airplane noise.

Having read other reviews, I made sure to reserve a table at the Thyme restaurant. It would be remiss of me not to mention the service and the food! Excellent!!! I had spare ribs and it was on par with any specialty ribs restaurant.

My only complaint was that I found the bed uncomfortable. My husband who is the fussy one with regards to bed comfort did not have a problem, but I definitely did not find the bed comfortable.

This, however did not detract from the dinner, the room, nor the convenience of the hotel to the terminal, literally across the street. I would recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deejaypeaKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were very lucky getting it for £29. Can't find any faults nice bar and restaurant can recommend meal deal 3 course dinner with drink and breakfast for £22.99. Amazing value would definitely stay again. Only thing I did not like was the automated check in.

Room Tip: Rooms at top of hotel have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisb1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I used this hotel because of its location in the North Terminal. Needed to be at the airport first thing in the morning.
One of the best locations for LGW
Quick check-in and check-out
Good breakfast
Comfortable room
Wide range of food
Costa Coffee lounge

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

My only criticism of this particular Premier Inn, as I am usually a huge fan, is the lack of effective double-glazing. Consequently the noise of aircraft, traffic and the deceleration of the inter-terminal transit was an intrusion. Normally, I would use earplugs to deal with the noise, but didn't dare as I feared not hearing my alarm clock. I have stayed in a hotel overlooking the runway at Heathrow and it had extremely effective double or even triple glazing. So it does exist!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank sarnian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise during your stay with us. At Premier Inn we promise a good nights sleep and I am very sorry that on this occasion we failed to deliver this promise.

I have therefore sent you a private message as I would like to speak to you further regarding this.

Your feedback is of the utmost importance to us and it is only through honest and direct feedback from our guests that we can work to improve.

I hope to speak to you soon and hopefully restore your faith in Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

just returned from Les Vegas did park and stay parked the car in car park five level 3 called at valet parking left key and book in very easy short walk to premier inn just across the road from car park and north terminal on return after flying in to gatwick north terminal walked across road to car park six valet parking office on level one picked up car keys car only 3 spaces down

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tetley0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing