We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we've found at airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have flown many times from Gatwick and tried most of the hotels -small and large; close and far; expensive and cheap. The Premier Inn beats all the rest including the Hilton and Sofitel. Yes, the rooms are a little small but for one night they're fine. There is little or no noise and the beds are divine. Getting to either terminal is easy and quick and being on-site allows flexibility in checking-in. The parking package is great and we were not charged for an extra night's parking when the flights were changed. Staff at both the Premier and the Valet parking are really helpful too. Best value for money by a long way - try it!

Room Tip: Not been given a bad one yet!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_and_Dave265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were not disturbed by any noise. I am pleased to hear that you thought the beds were divine.
It is great to hear that you found the hotel staff and Valet parking staff to be really helpful. I am glad that the ‘Sleep, Park and Fly’ package was great for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,436)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,295 - 9,301 of 11,436 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

We decided to drive to Gatwick the day before as we had an early flight and we have always been assured of a good stay in a Premier Inn. The location is directly opposite the entrance to the North Terminal and we had afternoon drinks and later dinner watching the interesting view of airport passengers arriving and departing. We parked in the long stay car park and took the shuttle bus to the terminal and then the very short walk into the hotel. The hotel was opened in late 2012 so all still very new. There was no airport noise and the room was as always up to the guaranteed high standard. We took advantage of the meal deal as breakfast is served from 5.30am our meal was very good, with friendly attentive staff. We would stay here again even if flying from Gatwick South as it is easy and quick to enter the North Terminal and and take the shuttle to the South.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colinandjunep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased to hear that you room was of our guaranteed high standard and that you were not disturbed by any airport noise.
I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our Meal Deal (3 course evening meal with drink and breakfast from 05.00am)

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel for getting to North or South Terminal.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here begining of March 14 for an early morning flight the following day.

Checked in veray easily using the automatic facilities. There were staff on hand to assist if needed. Found our way to the room on the 10th floor. Had a view of the inside of the hotel - but wasnt here for the view.

As with other Premier Inns i have satyed in - you have a very corporate style room, but as always couldnt fault it. The room was clean and tidy and the bed and pillows exteremely comfortable.

Went to the bar in the hotel for a couple of pints. The bar is open till 1am. The prices were reasonable and the service couldnt be faulted.

Plenty of hot water and decent enough power in the shower in the morning. Didn't have breakfast in the hotel.

Check out was easy and staff very friendly.

Then just a short hop over the road and into Gatwick's north terminal.

Would definately stay here again for an early flight the following day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased that you found the check in easy with staff on hand to assist if needed. It is good to hear that your room was clean and tidy with an extremely comfortable bed and pillows.

It is great to hear that you found the prices in the bar to be reasonable and could not fault the service.
It is good to hear that your check out was easy and the staff were very friendly.

We look forward to having you stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

we stay at the premier inn a lot when we travel because they are reasonably priced clean and in handy locations this one was no different except for the fact we were given room 336 which had a mono rail outside the window which didn't prove to give us a very restful nights sleep not good when you arrive at one in the morning and have to get up for your flight bleary eyed . I think we shall return to the other premier inn just a five minute walk away from the north terminal but nice and quiet

Room Tip: don't take rooms near the monorail
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Location is the only good thing about this hotel and the staff are very good. However the room was not good and there was a bad smell throughout. ill not be staying there again unless needs must. North terminal is only across the road, a redeeming factor, but the room was not fit for purpose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal28r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights - 2 nights before my holiday with Thomson and 1 night after returning.
The hotel is an easy 5 minute walk / if not less / from the North terminal, we had heavy suitcases and reached it in no time - extremely convenient for the North terminal, and also for the shuttle to reach the South Terminal.
Check-in is easy and quick and all the public areas are light, clean, all in all very professionally and well presented.
During our first stay our room was on the 4th floor - clean, large, comfortable. Much better than other city centre hotels I saw.
The second stay our room was on the first floor, again room was comfy and spacious.
No traffic or plane noise at all - the hotel is brilliantly soundproofed. Also at £49 a night it was an absolute bargain. Will definitely consider this hotel again should I require somewhere to stay at the airport. Also, the barista who works early mornings in the Costa by reception makes brilliant lattes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimeaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel has only been open for a few months and everything is therefore in good condition.
It is situated an easy five minutes walk from the North Terminal. Check in (on the First Floor) was very smooth and the staff were very helpful.
Despite being so close to the Terminal, there wasn't any problem with aircraft noise and we had a good nights sleep. It's ideal for a pre or post flight stay at a reasonable price. The comfortable beds are a good width, but anyone over 6ft tall may find them slightly on the short side.
There is a restaurant and bar, but as they were busy, we chose to walk into the Terminal for a meal, where there are a couple of dining options (albeit limited). You could also take the free train to the South Terminal.
We parked in the North Terminal Long Stay car park and took the bus transfer back to the North Terminal.....then walked over to the hotel with our luggage.
We would certainly use this hotel again. The staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendiprambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

It is great to hear that you found the check in to be smooth with helpful staff
I am delighted to hear that you had a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed and were not disturbed by any aircraft noise.

I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be excellent and would certainly use us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £49 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing