We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value and Ideal”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here twice now, once in October last year and once last weekend. Living in Jersey we often have to stay overnight in London if flying Long Haul meaning we need a place to stay at Gatwick.

This new Premier inn is ideal, very cheap, we got a room for £39 a night. Obviously it was not luxury, basic, but it was clean, warm and a stones throw from the terminal.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,790
    3,097
    695
    248
    166
See reviews for
2,696
5,549
1,002
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Always enjoy the Stay at Premier Inn at either Heathrow or Gatwick Airports.
Personal always friendly and helpful.Good Variety of Food in Restaurant . Very convinient to Airport Terminals and very quiet for an Airport Location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here in July 2013 for 1 night after a late landing at Gatwick. It was incredibly easy to get to from both terminals by foot. Landed at the South Terminal and simply got the shuttle to the North and walked from there. After spending a week in 35c heat in the Canaries, walking into a air conditioned hotel room with a comfy bed was just bliss. Check in was also very easy.

Was able to order food at 3am from the bar as me and my gf hadn't ate in 14 hours and it was lovely too.

Had a really good nights sleep from around 3:30am to 10:30am.

Had a great breakfast then set off on the long drive back to Cardiff.

I've booked this hotel again for 2 nights this forthcoming July, the night before my flight to Paphos and the night of arrival back in the UK.

Would definetly recommend if flying from any Gatwick Terminal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich94312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We used the hotel and valet parking package that this hotel offers when we flew out from Gatwick for a short break. The whole process was effortless from parking to checking in. We had the meal deal which consisted of a 3 course evening meal and drink and also the buffet breakfast the next day, this was excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel,staff and accommodation was of an excellent standard from the moment you entered the foyer till I departed. Each guest was made to feel individual and special. A great way to start or finish a trip.

Room Tip: Seek assistance from one of the many staff available. I stayed on the east side and found it to be v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hotel check-in is a doddle at one of the many terminals, but there are always staff on hand if check-in via a terminal isn't your thing.

You can't go wrong with a Premier Inn room - comfy and "does what it says on the tin".

The location is perfect for an overnight before an early flight from either the North or South Terminal - once you're there, you're happy in the knowledge that in a few hours your next step will be check-in for your flight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MissyGDLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Really easy to find. Check in was so simple. Decent breakfast. Great facilities, warm room. All in all perfect! I would definitely stay here again. Reasonable prices and just a walk little walk to the departure lounge. Love premier inn. Best budget chain for sure. Thanks for a great start to a brilliant holiday :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing