We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here on a Thursday evening in readiness for an early flight the following morning. The airport is ideally located directly across the road from the North Terminal. The hotel is large and the staff friendly and helpful and there is free wifi. The rooms are fairly large, clean and well appointed. The bar and restaurant areas are nice but can get quite busy. Parking is available across or next to the hotel. Would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade_Loz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,666
    3,033
    671
    241
    162
See reviews for
2,627
5,433
982
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a great place. Great locality, a very short walk to the terminal, really good restaurant. I was very pleasantly surprised and will return as Gatwick offers twilight check in and that is worth an extra hour in bed. How all airports don't offer this service is beyond me and hotels in the local area definitely benefit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Used this hotel prior to flying the following morning, location is great, cross over road into North Terminal. Room was good size and clean, comfortable bed free wi-fi. Has a couple of drinks in the bar before bed, reasonably priced for a hotel. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for one night recently at this hotel after a flight that got in at close to mid night. I guess when you're tired after a long flight and needing some sleep you need a hassle free airport hotel experience, And that's what we got. The hotel is a minutes walk from arrivals and the check in process is automated, all you need to do is put your name into a touch screen and a few seconds later your receipt and room keys pop out. We were in our room literally within 5 minutes of leaving the terminal. The hotel itself is the usual larger Premier Inn, decent beds, reasonable rooms, and a Costa coffee, and a bar/restaurant. Completely hassle free experience, recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nottingham_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I can't fault this place! This was our first family trip abroad with 2 little ones and the hotel was perfect! Straight across the road from the North terminal and really comfy room. The meal/breakfast deal was perfect and both meals were really great. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynseyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be faultless. It is great to hear you the hotel was in the perfect location and the room comfortable and enjoyed the meal deal in our Thyme restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Used the Sleep, Park, Fly option. Hassle free way to start the holiday, would recommend it. Dropped the car off at the short stay car park and left them to park it for the two weeks. We then had a short walk to the Premier Inn. Considering the Premier Inn is at the airport itself, the room we had was quiet and as usual the rooms were clean and comfortable. We used the checking-in online facility before we left home and so we just had to put in our code at the desk and our room keys were printed. Very quick and easy. On returning from our holiday our car was waiting for us to pick up just across the road from where you come out of customs in car park 6, ground floor. It really couldn't have been easier. Will definitely us this again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 05Bluebell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you were pleased with the sleep park and fly package and its great to hear you would recommend it. I am also pleased you found the rooms to be quiet, clean and comfortable and check in quick and easy.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amphoe Cha-am, Phetchaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

reviewed this hotel in June 2013 and as we are big fans of Premier booked again because of its fantastic location next to the terminal This time we booked in on line and found this to be much easier especially if you are tired after a long flight We use Premier because they are fantastic value, but why is the hotel penny pinching? only 2 tea bags and 4 tiny milk jiggers for 2 people, I know you can ask for more but that means a trip back to reception and we were on the eight floor. Air conditioning wasnt working and next morning the hot water was only warm.For the first time ever we left a Premier Inn feeling they were putting profit before their customers.I notice the manager replies to these comments but if you dont act on these criticisms what is the point?I Last time I commented on the 3 legged table at the side of the bed and how unstable they were, still in use and I still think they are an accident waiting to happen, dont put hot drinks on them if you have young children!!

Room Tip: ask for one without a connecting door
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you decided to book with us again after a good stay with us previously. I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with the amount of tea and coffee in the room, this is the standard across Premier Inn and as you mention more is available on request. We are more than happy to get this sent to your room.

I am also sorry to hear the air con in the room did not seem to be working, and it is disappointing to hear that you feel at this hotel we are penny pinching. Please be assured this is not the case, we take on board the feedback from our guests and take it very seriously, although some things we are unable to change straight away. Again I thank you for your feedback and assure you that this is listened too. As an example of this we have recently improved the mattresses and given our guests the choice of soft or medium pillows from our guests feedback.

I hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing