We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Premier Inn style as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed one night en route home from holiday and it was the usual PI experience-all top rate efficiency, staff friendliness and attention, quality of the room, value and quality of the food-excellent restaurant service. Good facilities: huge restaurant, good bar and lounge area, Costa coffee and outside smoking area. The room for 3 was £49, the dinner for 3 was £30 and the breakfast for 3 was £20-what more could you want? A good experience right from check in (even though it was self service!!!). The room was small but perfectly formed-we had a view of the monorail but no noise.
Thee most amazing thing about PI is always the staff-wherever you are they are friendly, efficient and they seem to like people-this is not always evident in other hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKDee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted to hear you had a great experience with us and found the efficiency, friendly and attention of the team to all be top rate. I am also happy to hear you found the room to be great value and quality and the food and service in the restaurant excellent.

Your feedback regarding the team is fantastic to hear and is a great source of motivation for the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,535 - 9,541 of 11,852 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

A return visit to the Premier at Gatwick North terminal showed that a year on, the standards are consistent. A flock of receptionists staff the semi-automated check-in desks and the process is completed within a couple of minutes. The rooms are of generous proportions compared with many airport and city centre hotels and well appointed. The location is ideal, directly opposite the Departures entrance to the North Terminal - all of 45 seconds away.

External sound-proofing is totally effective and we heard no sounds from the airport at all. Buffet-style breakfast was substantial and with plenty of choice.

BUT . . we need to ring reception to ask House-keepinjg to provide additional towels. Pressing the reception button on the room's phone went unanswered. Guests are required to dial an 0847 number at a cost just to make an internal call. NOT GOOD! We stopped off at reception on our way down to the lobby and spoke directly to them. The towels arrived within minutes so good service there but at a cost to the unwary.

Overall, a pleasant stress-free overnight stay before an early morning long-haul flight. We shall return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed another stay with us and found the standards to be consistent from your stay with us last year. It is great o hear you found there to be plenty of team on hand to help and the rooms to be a good size as well as very well sound proofed.

I am however sorry to hear you were unable to reach reception when pressing ‘0’. I can only assume the team were tied up on the phones already and were unable to answer. For future stays please try again and I am sure a member of the team will answer as soon as they become available.

I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stress free stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is our second visit to the Premier Inn at Gatwick North Terminal.and it was just as pleasant as the first one, exactly a year ago. It is a perfect place to stay if catching an early flight the following morning. We were travelling on British Airways from the North Terminal and from leaving the hotel to check-in only took a matter of minutes. We used the restaurant for dinner and found the food well cooked and reasonably priced. The bedroom and bath room were spotless. We heard hardly any extraneous noise from the Terminal. We shall stay here again and recommend this Premier Inn unreservedly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed yet another stay with us and found it to be just as pleasant as the last. It is great to hear you find the hotel to be perfect for catching an early flight the next morning and at a great price. I am pleased you enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant and found the food to be well cooked and reasonably priced and the room and bathroom clean.

It is such a compliment to hear you would stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed before an early flight and found the hotel to be a good example of a premier inn although the room we had was very small in comparison to others. Usual fare in the onsite restaurant and friendly service. Only downside is the wait for the lifts you are likely to encounter at busy times particularly if you have suitcases and are trying to get into a lift from a middle floor (lifts can be full of people from higher floors). We had a room on the third floor overlooking the monorail and I was a little concerned about noise having read other reviews but it was not a problem despite the trains running 24/7. The hotel is located just a few yards from the entrance to the terminal so it is really convenient and we would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlisleSpitfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be a good example of a Premier Inn. I am also pleased you found the room to be quiet despite facing the monorail and found the hotel to be in a good location.

It is great to hear you would recommend the hotel without hesitation and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

If you have an early flight from Gatwick north terminal so this is the perfect location. Every time I have an early start I stay here. Very convinient location. The rooms are clean and beds
are so comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clogs_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your review.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be in the perfect location and so convenient for the airport. I am also pleased you found the rooms to be clean and the beds comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Comfy rooms, no noise, private outside smoking area and excellent breakfast. Would defo stay again. Only cost £45 for family room for 1 night, so great value. Breakfast seemed bit pricey but as kids ate for free it worked out under £5pp!! So great value and lots of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am so pleased to hear that you found the team to be very welcoming and attentive when you arrived at the hotel. I am also pleased you found the room to be clean and the hotel so convenient for the North Terminal and went on to enjoy the all you can eat buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here following a late flight. We arrived at the hotel at gone 1am and the hotel staff couldn't do enough for us (8 of us in total). It was everything that it said on the tin, clean, efficient and very close to the terminal building.
In the morning we made the most of the fab buffet breakfast which was free for my kids, another bonus. Having stayed in a smoking room at the over priced Hilton the last time I stayed at Gatwick there is truly no comparison.

Room Tip: If you want a view don't go for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambarpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am so pleased to hear that you found the team to be very welcoming and attentive when you arrived at the hotel. I am also pleased you found the room to be clean and the hotel so convenient for the North Terminal and went on to enjoy the all you can eat buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £62 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 701
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free monorail to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (25.00 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing