We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good night's sleep”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Helpfulness on check in and presentation of room excellent degree of cleanliness and bathroom shower and towels excellent. Bed comfortable and extra pillow if needed. Tea making facilities in room were good apart from no biscuits but overall really noyhinh to complain about.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,791
    3,098
    695
    248
    166
See reviews for
2,697
5,550
1,002
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BURBAGE
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We picked this hotel for its proximity to Gatwick North Terminal (just across the road) . The staff were plentiful and very helpful. It was our first time at a Premier Inn and we were very impressed. The food was good and great value, the drink was not overpriced. We will certainly use this hotel again for a restful and relaxed start to a long haul flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RENEPOPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novara, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

A very big hotel closed to the north Gatwick terminal. The rooms are small, but clean. The check- in is self service with staff support. We have asked during reservation a crib for a child eleven months old, but they give us a triple room with a single standard bad. Hotel suitable if you have need to wait a connection flight.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Like most people who stay here we were flying early next day so wanted something convenient. It is a very busy hotel with the entrance at level -2. The lifts were busy and took time to arrive. You have to check in using a machine! So no personal touch or welcoming face that you seee in the advert. The rooms are nice and accomodation of a god standard. Well insulated (remember it is an airport and next to the monorail).

He bar was really busy so poor service and food mediocre.

I would stay here again because it is convenient and the rooms are comfy but I would go somewhere else to dine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I connect through London airports a lot on flights and often stay at airport hotels, normally the hotels are a bus ride from the terminal, although there is a trend now to have hotels within walking distance of the terminal. This hotel is basically across the road from the North terminal and next to the train to the South terminal.

So the location is fantastic, but so is the hotel for the price. I have stayed here a total of 20 nights of the past year and have never had any issue with the hotel. Rooms are all in good condition and have good sound proofing. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and there are plenty of them.

When I have had to call reception the phone is answered quickly and my query is dealt with efficiently. If you need to stay at a London airport hotel at a great price this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be the same, so nothing to ask for really, the lifts are behind doors so you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

i went here last year and it was the worst nights stay ever
the bed was so uncomfortable. the room was to hot and you could not open the window.
the food was substandard and very expensive.
i will never be staying there ever again

Room Tip: choose somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisgilmore2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of wight
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This will be our only hotel at Gatwick from now on - exceptional for the money ! Why pay Hilton- Sofitel prices for a quick stop over when this place has it all! Very attentive pro staff, rooms new , extremely well appointed and clean !

Breakfast at a tenner was a 1st class - help yourself buffet !

You cannot go wrong. We actually booked a month ago and paid £29 for two - room only !!!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing