We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is as it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
South East
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It is as it says on the tin”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We tried park and fly. at the Premier inn Gatwick Airport North terminal. Other than the instruction for us being a little vague, and the up ramp being a very tight turn for a family saloon. Lots of scrape marks on the post. it was quick and easy, It is also a very short walk from the car park to the hotel, also a very short walk from arrivals. to the pick up point in car park 6.
The hotel itself is clean and tidy. The bedroom, is everything you expect from a Premier inn. Ours was clean tidy and comfortable. with tea and coffee making facilities, and a hair drier. There is 30 minutes free Wi-Fi access or £3 for 24hrs. Or there are computers that can be use near reception. The hotel also has a bar with a TV, a coffee/snack bar. I believe it maybe Costa coffee.
We took up the option of a meal deal , for our dinner and breakfast. The meal is ok, a bit lacking in choice. Breakfast is a self service, and was fine. The quality of food over all is not fantastic, but neither is it dire.For the money you pay its acceptable. in our eyes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Tinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,567
    2,981
    656
    235
    156
See reviews for
2,590
5,342
962
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Location - 100%
Quality of room - 100% (for the price)
Check-in - almost 100%
Cleanliness - 100%

So why only two blobs? At 5.30 in the morning, rising to catch a plane, there was no hot water (in fact no water of any type) in the bath/show tap and so we went to out plane facing an eleven hour flight not in the best of condition. At that time of the morning, there was no time to find out why and have anything done about it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eixalag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

If you have a flight to take in the early morning, this is your best bet.
Also useful as it's easily accessible from both terminals in minutes. You do not need to take a bus or taxi, as you can use the air train which runs all the time and the stop is right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a very early flight out of Gatwick and needed to be close to the airport to allow a quick getaway.
The hotel was modern, clean, very comfortable, quiet and the whole experience far exceeded our expectations.
Excellent location right next door to the airport and value for money was exceptional. Highly recommend for the purpose of overnight accommodation when in transit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed the night before flying to turkey and it was really great value for money, checking in was easy as we had done it from home, we did the parking and hotel and meal deal for 150.00 this included 8 nights parking 3 course meal with a drink and all you can eat breakfast....why get ripped off at the other hotels close by when this one does everything.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

As everyone says - excellent in every respect. Once we had to claim back on a Premier good night guarantee and since learnt we can also ask for a quiet room, usually higher up and away from the lift - further to walk but worth it.

Room Tip: Even with their 'good night guarantee', it's worth asking for a quiet room - usually hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriswarthurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We (My Husband and 1 year old) stayed here for one night on 21 April 2014, prior to our flight the following morning.
The location is excellent. Although this hotel is located at the North Terminal of Gatwick, it is just as convenient if you are travelling out of the South as we were. The entrance to the airport and the monorail going to the South Terminal is literally across the road and up an elevated ramp or lift.
The reception is located on the second floor, which is reached easily by the quick lifts. Check-in was quick and easy, all done on the new self service machines that a few Premier's now seem to be using in replacement to receptionists. We were on the forth floor and our room overlooked a courtyard in the middle (outside seating for the restaurant).
We ate in the hotel that evening. The price was reasonable, however the quantity wasn't up to the usual Premier Inn Thyme restaurant. We ordered steak, it was served on very narrow long places (the type the are something like 30cm by 10cm which would usually be used for starters or deserts) as they were so small the plate was overcrowded which resulted in is finding difficulty in cutting our steak. Other than that everything was ok. We finished our meal with a drink the bar (however the bar area isn't really big enough for the size of the hotel and it was already full so we sat in the reception area.
There is also a costa coffee shop in the hotel.
Our room was comfortable up to the usual Premier Inn standard and we had a good nights sleep :) .
I would certainly use this hotel again and I would recommend it to anyone travelling from either Terminal at Gatwick Airport.


(Please note upon finishing this review I accidentally rated the hotel 'swimming pool' & 'fitness centre' and could remove the rating, this hotel doesn't have either of those facilities).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope_-_-_-_UK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing