We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Bradley Stoke
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I booked two separate nights here, as I was flying out to Hamburg early in the morning and then, the day after returning, was picking up my wife from a flight from Orlando.

As usual with this chain, the room was clean and comfortable. On the first night, it was too hot and I was unable to cool it down, but on my second stay, it was just right.

I checked in online and, on reaching the reception area (on the second floor), was directed to one of a group of terminals where you type in your surname. On selecting your entry (if there's more than one!), your invoice and notification of room number are printed out and the plastic card that serves as a room key are produced. This was extremely convenient given the very large number of people who were trying to check in conventionally - I was able to just go past them all. If using the lift, you must press your key-card against a panel in the lift before selecting the required floor, otherwise the lift won't work.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,527
    2,965
    647
    234
    156
See reviews for
2,573
5,309
957
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed one night before flight in May offer included leaving car. We were checked in very quickly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food and drink were very good and staff were also good. One thing we found odd was queuing to get a drink at bar and then having to queue again to pay which was very time consuming. Would definitely use this hotel and car parking offer again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenHarry_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Spectacularly bad - broken check-in systems, no back-up plan and no question of not wanting to bill in full. 'Contracted-for service anyone'? 'What do we do if our computers stop working anyone'? Customer service instead of 'abuse the customers' anyone? And ... the 'short stay parking' option turned out to be 'hand you car over to a goon who promised to park it in the long-stay car park.' They deserve to go out of business.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanAmbrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after catching a late flight back from Majorca. We stayed on the 10th floor which had just opened. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good value too which beats the others on offer in the airport. Staff were friendly too which is a bonus.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dieterjonentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

For a low cost hotel, this is an excellent place to stay. On our visit, whilst it was frantically busy, the whole experience was very well managed and with very attentive staff. More expensive hotels could learn a lesson from this premier inn...

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ockendons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed one night here before catching flight in May 2014. This hotel has pretty much everything on site and the rooms are a good standard for the cost it is good value.

There were a couple of negatives firstly checkin is very chaotic it is just too busy and unorganised we were passed to 3 different member of staff to get checked in as we were paying by cash seems they are geared up only for paying by card. The second negative was the wait of over 1 hour to get a table for the restaurant which suggests the hotel is too big for the services to cope. When we got a table the staff were helpful and the food was of a decent standard. The breakfast was excellent and no waiting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Booked the parking and overnight stay package and was extremely impressed. Valet parking was so easy to find and use on the way there and on return. A short walk to the hotel from the car park and the same to departures makes this a great location. The restaurant was busy and had a good atmosphere and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Staff were very efficient. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CallyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing