We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Royston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

A really good second stay at this hotel with parking deal. Hotel was completely full as it was the start of the half term holidays. Despite arriving late and the restaurant being very full they managed to find us a table. We were warned it was very busy and there would be a wait for food. We were quickly seated and given drinks, with around 30 minute wait for food to arrive. Staff and service was excellent given how busy it was (we were told 700 covers that evening), despite a few other guests moaning. The revamped meal deal is also excellent. Great hotel with very friendly helpful staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank cclarke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,661
    3,022
    669
    240
    161
See reviews for
2,623
5,423
980
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Would definitely stay here again. Staff extremely friendly and efficient and the standard of cleanliness was exceptional.
Stayed here for two nights before flying to Venice
Really handy for train into London

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent value for money especially with the parking package
The food in the hotel was also beyond expectations for an airport hotel . In fact you could almost forget the flight and just stay here for your holiday!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank frequentflyerspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location,close to north terminal,and the parking deal offered is a great idea,as is so easy.
Bar open till late+ coffee shop 24hrs,so even if you have a late flight there is food and drink available.the meal deal is excellent value,but couldn't do it as left early so no breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freddie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night and it was great. Room was small, bathroom was small but it's all you need for 1 night. Bar staff were a bit unprofessional, they were laughing and talking quite loudly amongst themselves and had many of us looking around to see what all the noise was about. Otherwise it was great, they had friendly staff members at the check-in computers who were ready to help if need be.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Zowie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Within 2 mins walk of Gatwick North Terminal so couldn't get any closer. All the computers were down when we arrived so check in was a little chaotic, I had paid in advance for our evening meal and breakfast but was not given the voucher that I should have. The restaurant is good for both evening meal and breakfast, great value for money if you pay for the meal deal.
The beds are rather hard so great if that's what you like but it was far too hard for my family. Will have to consider staying somewhere else next time. Although a TV is in the room it is rather small. Room and bathroom were very clean and although towels are provided there are no flannels.
We should of apparently been asked if we had a good nights sleep on departure but that didn't happen (as they have a 'good nights sleep guarantee' should we have had a refund!) think the front desk staff need a bit more training.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank needanotherholiday43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am sorry to hear that there was some delay in checking in. As you mention we had a system outage on this day, which in a hotel this size understandably caused some delays. I am however pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be in a great location and enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant finding it t be great value for money.

I am however sorry to hear that you did not have the great nights sleep we guarantee at Premier Inn. I was also disappointed to hear that you were not asked how your stay was on check out. I will pass this feedback onto the relevant departmental manager to ensure this is not a regular occurrence. I have also sent you a private message regarding your night’s sleep and hope to speak to you regarding this soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stay at this hotel a lot (literally 2-3 times per month). I find the prices reasonable, the location perfect and the beds comfy. I wanted to put a special mention in for Gabriel who works on Reception. It was great to arrive and that he remembered that I normally ask for an iron/ironing board when I arrive late at night. Prompt service and a personal touch from someone with a great attitude! As someone who works in Customer Experience I found it really refreshing.

For some constructive feedback for the hotel itself:

The lifts are awful and seem to have a mind of their own (they often go in a different direction, the lights go out when you've already placed your card on the reader etc.) Having reception two floors up from the ground floor means that people entering and leaving the hotel nearly always have to stop at the reception level which is often very busy. If you get a room on the 10th floor expect to sometimes have to wait a long time for the lift to arrive as only 1-2 go all the way to the 10th.

Secondly, the check-in system is often unreliable. Having used them many, many times, it frequently doesn't recognise my reservation, or gets 3/4 of the way through the process then says it is unable to continue, and you have to seek assistance.

Finally - the breakfast is adequate and ample- but the pastries could be much better - they are often pallid and a bit soggy.

Otherwise, I keep returning here for all the positives mentioned earlier.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the 10th floor because of the fewer lifts which reach it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing