We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect night's sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect night's sleep!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was the second time my sister and I stayed here. Once for a very early flight and the second coming back too late to catch the trains home.
We both agree this is perfectly situated for this type of stay and have plans for future stays. You really do get a good night's sleep, wouldn't consider anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatriciaMay1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted to hear that you wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else and have future plans to stay.
It is great to know that you found the hotel to be perfectly situated for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay on your future stays at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,550
    2,974
    653
    235
    156
See reviews for
2,582
5,328
961
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good hotel, excellent location, good nights sleep. No availability at 7.00pm for restaurant until 9.45pm so had to have a snack in Costa. Advise that you book early if you need a table. Biggest gripe (and this goes for a number of other hotel chains); Wi-fi is only available free for 30 minutes, in this day and age surely it should be part of the room rate and available 24/7

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Podder17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here again for an early morning flight. It really is a very good Premier Inn, with helpful staff and a lovely restaurant.

The lifts are a problem at peak times as you do seem to spend some time going up and down trying to get to the correct floor.

For us, the main issue is the limited time on free WIFI. So many hotels now offer free unlimited WIFI as a matter of course and Premier Inn you really need to provide that please. It is now becming more of a comparison for us when comparing price and location.

That said it is conveneint for the Terminals, clean and all under one roof.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuernseyDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Booked car park and overnight stay prior to early morning flight. Parking area was easy to find and hotel very easy to access once we’d dropped the car off. On arrival at the hotel there were plenty of staff on duty to guide guests to the lifts, self check in/check in desks. We had checked in on line so the process was quick. Unfortunately we did encounter a wait for the lift to take us to the top floor – it was about 9pm in the evening. People in the lifts were getting frustrated as the lift seemed to be ignoring the levels which had been selected by guests and returning to reception or entrance level before taking guests further up to their floors, but I guess they were just tired and a little grumpy. Our room was as expected and experienced at other hotels in the chain – clean, neat, comfortable and good value. Unfortunately, despite requesting a room on a high floor and being given one on the top floor in order to be away from road noise, we did not realise at this stage that we would be disturbed regularly throughout the night by the monorail which travelled nearby. Next day, reception staff said to avoid being disturbed by the mono rail they recommended we ask for a room at the rear of the hotel if we were to stay again. They arranged for a refund of the accommodation part of the package we’d purchased under the good night's sleep guarantee, which came through a couple of weeks later. You can’t say fairer than that. Will be staying again at this hotel when we next fly from Gatwick, and this time we know which rooms to ask for to guarantee our perfect sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.
I am delighted to hear that your room was clean, comfortable, neat and good value. It is great to hear that there were plenty of staff on duty to assist you. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with the lifts upon your arrival at the hotel. Unfortunately they do get busy at certain times but we are looking into ways to improve any delays. I would like to thank you for your comments as we at Premier Inn strive to make your stay comfortable and problem free.

I am pleased to hear that you booked our Sleep, Park, Fly package and found the parking and hotel to be easily accessible. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the monorail. But I am glad to hear that you were able to refunded under our Good Night Guarantee and advised by reception of ways to avoid any problems in future stays.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here the night before our flight. Upon arrival it appeared extremely busy and we thought it was going to take forever to check in, however they are all geared up for it, and have 4 electronic "check-in" machines, with a few members of staff on hand to assist with using them. Within about five minutes we were checked in and on our way to our room. The room itself was clean and acceptable, just the usual Premier Inn room. We had to phone down to ask for some additional tea/coffee etc to which they were very prompt in delivering. The hotel is located right opposite the North Terminal, so you literally only have to cross the road. We were flying from South Terminal, but this wasn't a problem, as outside the entrance to the North Terminal there is a 24 hour monorail which shuttles between the two terminals (takes about a minute). On arrival home, we just hopped on the monorail and went back to North Terminal where we picked our car up from the car park located next to the monorail. It all couldn't have been more convenient. My only criticism and this is not really one for the hotel, but of Gatwick airport generally, is that it is double yellow lines everywhere now and so you literally don't dare stop even for a moment to drop your family off with the bags etc. There are traffic wardens everywhere, so do be careful, otherwise you could be faced with a ticket!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We arrived at 3 am and very convenient location with 5 minutes walking distance from the North Terminal. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Great deal for breakfast 1 adult full pay and get 2 children free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be in a convenient location for walking from the North Terminal. I am glad that you found the pillows and bed to be comfortable.

I am delighted that you thought our All You Can Eat Breakfast was a great deal.
We hope to welcome you back in the future to stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived to a warm reception and room ready. Didn't eat here as already decided to eat elsewhere. Room was spacious enough and comfortable for a 1 night stay before an early flight.
Staff were polite and courteous. Worth the money I paid.
Would recommend to anyone who has a flight to catch as close to the terminals with bus service available direct from the hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing