We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very handy for Gatwick departures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here the night prior to our flight - it is as you would expect for a premier inn if you have stayed in one before.
Unlike the Hilton in the South terminal it is outside and you will have approx 100 yards to walk that's not under cover if it's raining - there is a lift and escalators making it very accessible from the airport.
We had an evening meal which had a good menu and was reasonably priced. They do offer a package with evening meal and breakfast which was a good deal too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gricey61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,432)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,811 - 8,817 of 11,436 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Although the room was fine and quality is good, it was noisy so the thin walls let all manner of noise through. It's a PremierInn after all. My major complaint is the package that PremierInn offer. We bought the ParkSleepFly deal which was priced quite well, but the parking partners that Premier recommend have let us down badly. They didn't bother to inspect our newish car on arrival which means they didn't see it was in top condition. It is so dark in the multi storey that it's impossible to check it, so I drove home. Big mistake. The car has a series of deep and long scratches that were not there when we arrived but since we drove off the, car park refuse to investigate. Premier and their customer service team refuse to help investigate saying that it's nothing to do with them, even though I booked it through them and it's their partner at the airport. Both sides claim that the Terms & Conditions allow them to refuse to investigate if I took the car offsite, but NEITHER party provided T&C at the time of booking or at the time of parking. The only T&Cs provided are to do with our hotel stay. Really annoyed which means we won't trust PremierInn again, plenty of rivals offer similar services.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjy8108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed the night before we flew and you can't fault the location, value and overall package. Ok the lift situation seems a problem yet we didn't have any (you could see why though) Check in very easy and £3 for 24hr Internet used very good. Bar/Food very good and room was just what we needed plus no noise at all meant for a perfect nights sleep. Will certainly stay here again either before or after a flight.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tofters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We decided to book one night at this hotel because we found it to be very convenient.
We always fly from North terminal so its perfect. When we booked we decided to pay for an evening meal and breakfast as a package price. This is definately the way forward and excellant value for money. The restaurant was very busy the night we stayed but we did not have to wait to long for our meal. The room was on the 10th floor which is no problem because there are lifts to use. The Checking in system is great - They have friendly staff to help you.
On checking the room I found some human hairs on one of the pillows and called room service within a few minutes the pillow was taken away and replaced - BUT again it still had human hair on it. The employee was quite embarrased and again returned with a new pillow. The room seemed to be fine and clean and the bed was comfortable. - with tea and coffee facilities. We had breakfast early in the morning - and everything is ready for you to help yourself to as much as you can eat!
Apart from one coffee machine broken - the food was great. We had an automatic wake up call just in case we did not wake up on time. We would definately stay here again.
Good Value for money.

Room Tip: Our room was o k because there are lifts to use to all floors.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyboopNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed prior to our outbound flight and following our return flight recently. The staff were very helpful and smoothed the way at check-in. We opted for breakfast both times we stayed. The buffet breakfast was excellent value & plentiful. Our rooms on both occasions were clean, comfortable, quiet, relaxing and had everything we required for an overnight transit stay. We'd have no hesitation in staying at this Hotel again. Also, we'd be happy to recommend it friends & family.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room which was very quiet .
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had planned to stay for one night at the beginning and end of our trip to London (very late arrival and very early departure). However, we decided to use the hotel as our base for 6 nights. An excellent choice as the rooms are spacious, it is quiet and the staff were very helpful. The choice to stay 6 nights was a good one as the transport links from Gatwick are excellent - to London and elsewhere. We saved a fair amount of money by not staying in London and the travel deals to and around London from Gatwick are not expensive. We did have to change room after the first night as we were on the first floor and this is where many of the family rooms are. We were moved the next morning to a superb room on the 10th floor. Great for those who like airplane watching.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The whole experience was very easy, literally right in the airport so very convenient. The actual room was very basic as expected and the bed was like a rock, so I didn't actually sleep that well. It was however worth it for the location, and when we collected our car after getting home from turkey it was there waiting for us, about a 2 minute walk from arrivals and we got our keys in minutes. For the price I would do this every time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaystravellingKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £49 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing