We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Premier Inn I've Stayed in.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Premier Inn I've Stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We couldn't believe how close this hotel actually was to Gatwick North. On arrival at this hotel we were greeted by friendly helpful staff. They helped check us in ready for our nights stay before going on our honeymoon. When we told the lady this, she moved us to floor 10 which had an amazing view of the north terminal runway. We had reserved a table in the restaurant for 7pm, which gave us plenty of time to plane watch and then have browse around the airport and play some pool. The service in the restaurant was excellent and the waiter had been informed that it was our honeymoon, so they gave us a sharing dessert complimentary which was a lovely touch! The whole hotel as well as our room had a very fresh, new feel to it. We had the fabulous night sleep that we have come to expect from premier inn and on departure the same member of staff wished us a lovely honeymoon, which again was a great personal touch. Couldn't have been happier with it, well recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,211
    2,831
    607
    218
    150
See reviews for
2,439
5,030
909
479
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

With an early flight out this was a perfect solution to having to get up too early and we could check our bags in the night before our departure. Large comfy, clean family room with a valet parking deal which was excellent. Automated check in and out so easy. Can't fault it.

Restaurant wasn't great as there was a wait, even though it wasn't full as they obviously didn't have enough staff on. This was annoying because we wanted an early night and had to wait over half an hour to get a table, view of the little train railway kept my son entertained. Food very average. Better meal would be had at Giraffe or one of the other airport places.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annastylewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just what you need before an early morning flight, the Premier Inn is right next to the North terminal and the rooms are clean, comfy and well insulated from the noise. I'd happily stay again.

It was nice that the restaurant staff were so helpful and attentive as I was travelling alone with our two year old.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyLoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

On arrival we checked in and then were given keycards to our room with the advice it would also enable the lift to work. This wasn't the case. We got stuck in the lift for nearly 15 mins - the card produced an error, the doors wouldn't open, the buttons wouldn't work and even when we resorted to using the alarm nobody was forthcoming. When we finally got out of the lift (when someone called it from another floor) the staff blamed us, saying it was because we couldn't use the lifts properly (!!) I was visibly upset (being trapped in a lift is not the nicest experience) and the young woman who dealt with our complaint did not take it seriously, she accused me of 'shouting' (I was actually close to tears and upset NOT shouting or abusive). I came away feeling incredibly angry and very dissatisfied at being dismissed so quickly.
The room itself was fairly nice - clean and a reasonable size. It was a little bit warm overnight however and there appeared to be no obvious way we could control the temperature. The windows didn't open and no obvious aircon/ac controls.
Staff did not inform us of the good night guarantee nor did they tell us we were entitled to 20 mins of free wi-fi.
I'd say the main letdown of this hotel were the lack of knowledge and general brusque attitude of the staff and their dismissive attitude towards the lift incident.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed the night before our early flight the next day, always have a good sleep and being on the north terminal it was only a shuttle train away from South terminal. Everything was clean and tidy. The food was good, we had an evening mea and the burgers were tasty and fresh. Costa coffee bar was as usual very good. All in all a great stay and we will always go back.

Room Tip: Stayed on back of hotel and did not experience any noise. Nine floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 96cornish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Once I'd figured out how to make the lights and tv work in my room ( no one told me you had to put the key card in the slot at the door!) it was fine .. I was only there for one night so I could catch an early flight. The restaurant menu didn't appear to cater for gluten free folks and although I went down to ask and hung about it was very busy and after waiting 10 minutes I decided not to bother! Room itself was great, I slept well, it wasn't as noisy as I expected being at an airport.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SJC1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We arrived here having had dinner, as it looked quite busy in restaurant! Had a drink, went to bed, super comfy beds!

Breakfast was absolutely lovely.

And the closeness to valet parking and departures is like 2 mins. Well worth the money for valet parking and staying over night before hols!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annTFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing