We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ideal airport hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The ideal airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The perfect location for early morning flights, short walk across the road & you're in the terminal building. Not covered by a walk way but even in rain the walks so short it isn't a problem. Was as ever clean & well maintained. Efficient check in, quiet & well insulated rooms & a good nights sleep. Decent value too, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenA1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,234
    2,842
    614
    219
    151
See reviews for
2,444
5,058
913
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is the 2nd time that I have stayed here and again it was perfect. The hotel cannot be faulted as the location is perfect, the food is delicious, you will get a great nights sleep and the price is Fab! Looking forward to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We chose the premier inn gatwick north because it was nice and close to the terminal. Very good value for money to stay and park the car for eight days. Took all the stress out of getting to the airport on the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here before and after our holiday - you can't beat walking across the road from the terminal - no finding the bus stop and waiting forever for those shuttles. I was getting into bed after a late flight back 45 minutes after our flight landed and that included collecting luggage - that's hard to beat, specially at their prices! The hotel was very clean and functional and the room was an adequate size.The only downside was a hard bed and only one set of towels for 3 people, however this would not stop me staying here again. We ate in the restaurant the first night - they had a good variety of food at reasonable prices and the service was good. Its my new favorite at Gatwick!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irishgalintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

stayed here as i managed to get the Gatwick Airport Hotel in the premier inn sale for only £25
we had a family room. Great room, comfy beds.
Our room was on floor 8, so there was a wait for using the lift, and as we had stayed here last year we knew that this can be an issue.
Just allow yourself plenty of time if you are using the lift, and make sure you use your key
for your room to program the floor you need......or you could go up and down for some time until you work this out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueSunshiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here ahead of an early morning holiday flight. Very close to the terminal but without any airplane noise so great to get some sleep ahead of a flight. Also offer a great Park and fly package so an obvious choice.

Interior & rooms are the same as other premier inns but considering it's size & location, I would have expected better facilities. There are only four lifts to service 13 floors & over 900 rooms. After a three hour drive we had to wait 20 minutes in a spatae & unmanned area before we could evet get to reception to check in. Then had to repeat the waiting process to get to our room. the lifts are standard size so it's difficult to get people AND their luggage in. There were two of us each with two weeks worth of luggage and we took up half the space in the lift, thankfully the other three people only had weekend cases. Our room key didn't work so had to run down 10 flights of stairs to rectify that, & then run back up because it was quicker than waiting for the lift. Guy on the desk was really helpful but alluded to it being a problem on the whole floor & specifically for people who had checked in using the quick check computers rather than the desk. Would have thought they'd address that if they knew it was an issue.

Restaurant was standard but service was excellent & prompt. Would stay here again simply because of its proximity to the terminal & the park & fly package.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Salbag07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Premier Inn location last summer before an early flight, so knowing that it was cheap, across the street from the North Terminal and decent service, I booked again. I checked in just before 10pm and was out again by 5am. Still a great stay!

On arrival, I wasn't so much as "helped" with checking in, but made to feel welcome. Upon arriving in my room (407, I think?) I noticed that I had tea but no coffee in the room. I called down to reception to request a couple packets of coffee and it was at my door in less than 3 minutes. Last time we found other guests liked to slam their doors regardless of time of day, which while that isn't the hotels fault it wasn't the greatest...no issue this time. Either I was surrounded by people without early flights, empty rooms or just other considerate travellers.

In the morning I simply handed in my key card, told the guy my room number and was on my way.

I don't know why anyone would stay at a more expensive Gatwick hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wherelolawent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing