We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Booked this hotel again for the night before flying out on holiday. Starts the holiday in a relaxed way, no worries about the journey to the airport on the day of travel. Booked well in advance so got the room for £29-fantastic value. Did not eat in the restaurant this time although on previous occasions food has been good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazzaHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Than you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. I am delighted you had an excellent stay with us and found the hotel to be in a brilliant location. It is also great to hear you found the room at fantastic value. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,848 - 8,854 of 11,646 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

The rooms are modern and well equipped, check in and out is easy, location is perfect. The food bore little resemblance to that advertised on the glossy menu and was poor value for money. Several of us ordered a full house burger meal and the arriving meals were a poor imitation of the menu photo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake6257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal. It is great to hear you found the hotel to be in the perfect location and the accommodation fine. I am however sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the food in the restaurant. This is not a usual standard and I hope we can welcome you back in the future and show you what we can really do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is in the perfect location for departures from Gatwick. I stayed over at the hotel on 9 july 2014 and was amazed at the helpfulness of the staff. A staff member to receive you in the lobby and a line of staff members in the reception area to assist with check -in - but more so, to assist with printing out a boarding pass for a flight the next day. Super! If I have to fly from Gatwick again, I will not consider any other hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted to receive such great feedback regarding the team. To hear that you found the service to be amazing is such a compliment. I am so pleased you found the hotel to be in the perfect location and we look forward to welcoming you back in he future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We are big premier inn users so we know what to expect when booking. The great thing about the gatwick north hotel is its just a short walk from the airport light railway shuttle so it's a great and cheap way to stay over for onward early morning flights from either terminal. It's clean and easy and if you book well in advance its very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be in an ideal location. I am also pleased to hear you found the room to be clean and reasonably priced. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here back in Aug 13 and more recently June 14, and have since rebooked for Sept 14.

Rooms excellent, bathrooms, although not spacious very clean, adequate for an overnight stay and beds are so comfortable.

Evening meal ... plenty of choice and pretty good with VG service. Breakfast ... couldn't fault anything and as evening meal ... plenty of choice.

Looking forward to our return trip in Sept and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy1romford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you found the rooms excellent and clean and very comfortable. I am also pleased you found there to be lots of choice at dinner and breakfast and the service very good.

We look forward to welcoming you back in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Having stayed next door at the Sofitel we were amazed to discover that the cost of this hotel was less than half of its neighbour! We had one night's accomodation plus 15 nights car parking for just over £100...excellent vale. The room was clean and comfortable with toiletries provided etc. The restaurant food was good, with evening meal and full breakfast priced at £22.50; not bad. You didn't have to have the meals and could opt for snacks and drinks instead.
The car parking system was superb. Drive in, leave the keys with the office and that's it. On return we were texted where to pick the vehicle up, again with no hassle.
A superb way to start a holiday!

Room Tip: Check in on line...saves time when their reception is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank grahamkendalluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you found the sleep park and fly package to be excellent value especially when compared to other hotels in the area.

It is also great to hear that you found the room to be clean and comfortable and enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant. It is fantastic to hear that your stay with us was such a great start to your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Good location at LGW. Good food. Clean fresh rooms. Check in was a hassle, took us one and half hours. Staff we're not helpful. My handicap husband had to stand and wait a long time for the elevators.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to hear you found the hotel to be in an ideal location and the rooms clean and fresh. I am however sorry to hear that you had some problems checking in and had to wait a long time for the lifts. This is something we are aware of and are working on improving although I do apologise for the frustration this caused.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £56 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing