We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant for over night pre-flight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here for one night before getting a flight. It was ideal for what we wanted - we parked in the long stay car park (as opposed to parking in the short stay near the hotel and having to move the car in the morning). We then got the free transfer bus to the terminal and it is a 2 minute walk to the hotel from the bus drop off. The reception check in was busy (even at 10pm) but with the automatic check in system and helpful staff we didn't have to wait long. Our room was, as to be expected in the Premier Inn, comfortable, clean, big etc. We had a great night sleep followed by a fab breakfast. An easy walk over to the terminal and we were ready to fly. Overall, great value and perfect location for a hassle free pre-flight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,756 - 8,762 of 11,632 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Apart from the obvious plus of its location, this one night pre holiday stay was excellent at all levels. ( not something i say often ) From the simple check in, super friendly staff, great meal, cooked to perfection steak. and the sleep experience.
I look forward to my next holiday starting here.
Thanks and well done

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My daughter and I have just spent four days in this hotel as we didn't want to stay in Central London but needed somewhere with a good train service close by.
The hotel is easy to find as it is virtually outside the North terminal entrance. We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff who helped us check in. The lifts ARE very busy but this is a large hotel and to be fair, the lifts are very fast.
The room was small but adequate and spotlessly clean. After reading some negative reviews on here about poor sound proofing I have to say we didn't hear a thing and we were facing the shuttle train. We slept well in very comfy beds.
Breakfasts were great and we were served by cheerful, friendly staff.
We checked out this morning having thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I will continue to use Premier Inn. I have stayed in them all over the UK and never had a bad experience yet. Nothing but positive things to say.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vivog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great value and a great stay. Perfect if you are travelling from Gatwick. The staff were extremely helpful and the service could not be faulted. The room was clean and quiet for a relaxing nights sleep. The hotel is brand new and is just a few yards walking distance from the terminal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night prior to an early flight having book the Park, Sleep & Fly package. We were delighted and will definitely do this again. Parking is in the North Terminal short stay car park and the hotel is just across the road. Super fast lifts take you to a well staffed reception area where friendly staff will assist with the electronic check in and advise on how to use the lift. We were asked if we would like to book the restaurant which at the time we declined, however we did end up going back there as it was pretty good value compared to other airport restaurants. The food was perfectly adequate for a budget hotel. Our room was clean & modern and all we required for our short stay, no noise issues at all. We also used the bar which pleasant enough if a little pricey, however not bad if you choose wisely e.g. Wine by the bottle is not that expensive compared to other places. When we left early the next morning, check out was quick and efficient.
It would be wise to remember that this is a budget hotel but having said that, it is certainly one of the better ones we've stayed in.
If you want fine dining then stay at the Sofitel and use their restaurant; we did that previously and paid through the nose for our cramped room and average food (we went to MacDonalds afterwards!)
Will definitely use Premier Inn again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent the night at the Premier Inn Gatwick North Terminal before our long haul flight back to Australia. You literally walk across the street and you are in the North terminal of Gatwick Airport.. The check-in system was different with electronic kiosks instead of a regular check in desk. This was no problem as the friendly staff were on hand to help with the process. The room we stayed in was large and spotlessly clean with excellent shower and toilet facilities, also the room was very quite and the best bed we'd slept in since we started our multi country trip staying in many hotel /motels and B&B's. I will definitely stay there again and recommended it to others. PJ Barker, author of the novel Changing Pillion.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed overnight prior to a very early flight so only needed somewhere to sleep. the room was very comfortable and supplied everything required. It was also very convenient for the car park bus and the terminal building. As I left so early, I didn't get a chance to try the breakfast or any other facilities. Only negative was having to get out of the lift to leave my key when checking out and then getting back in as the exit was on a lower floor, which could be difficult with lots of luggage or small children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jsm1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £57 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing