We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel for overnight stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed there for an overnight due to connecting flights. The room is adequate and clean but the comfort provided is priceless. The hotel positions on high quality sleep and they sure achieve that. The breakfast area is really nice with lots of variety. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank YiangosCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review on you stay at Premier Inn Gatwick North Terminal.

I am delighted that you felt the comfort we provide is priceless. It is such a compliment to hear that we achieved a high sleep quality for you. I am pleased to hear that you found the breakfast nice, with lots of variety, and happy that you found the staff to be friendly.

We hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn Gatwick North Terminal again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,676
    3,041
    672
    241
    163
See reviews for
2,631
5,446
985
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a nosebleeder of an early morning flight...4.40 am, and thought we'd give the park and stay option at the Premier Inn Gatwick a try. What a great idea! It's superb value, very easy and meant we were bright eyed and bushy tailed for our flight to Greece. The evening meal was surprisingly good and the rooms were super clean, bright and very well appointed. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was very quiet except for the weird swampy gurgling noises coming out of the AC unit. Checkout was quick and easy. We would do this again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Gatwick North Terminal.

I am so pleased that you found our sleep, park, fly package to be superb value and easy. It’s also great to hear that you found the evening meal in our Thyme restaurant surprisingly good and your room was super clean and bright. I do however apologise that you had some noise from the air conditioning unit, I will have this looked at by our maintenance team to ensure this problem is not repeated in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This was my 3rd premier inn within two weeks, this time before. Flight to America, very clean room. checked out at 3am so didn't see any staff. Great sleep. Everything you need before a flight out of UK Very handy for the airport. No problems at all, Thanks again I will be back!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank djf12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Gatwick North Terminal.

I am delighted to hear that you are a regular guest at Premier Inn, and that you found the room very clean. It’s great to hear that you found the hotel to be very handy for the airport, and that you had no problems at all during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We used Premier inn at the North Terminal and as per usual had a great stay before flying out. Location could not be better, only a 2 minute walk into departures, all the staff we came across were very friendly and helpful and our evening meal was very nice and reasonably priced. The rooms are the usual Premier Inn standard, very clean and very comfortable, we will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dibley69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Gatwick North Terminal.

I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us, and that you felt our location could not be better. I am happy that all the staff were friendly and helpful, and that you had a very nice, reasonable priced evening meal in our Thyme restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Gatwick North Terminal on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Brilliant: huge, clean, efficient, friendly, quiet (despite being very busy), comfortable, short walk from terminal. Kids asleep within 45 minutes of landing on a late-night flight and we had to wait a while in the non-EC queue so that is a big achievement. I walked down to reception to ask for an extra duvet as one of the children's beds was hard, stopped at a vending machine to get a drink on my way back, and by the time I reached the room, housekeeping had already delivered the duvet. Superb service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

It is a real compliment to hear that you received superb service during your stay. I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be brilliant, efficient, friendly and quiet. I am glad that you were comfortable and your children fell asleep so quickly in the hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great spot literally 2 mix walk into airport, good value and friendly staff. Dinner wasn't great - breakfast was good.
Room was comfy even the extra bed for our 5 yr old, he was snug as a bug in a rug!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebsD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Fly-sleep-drive option, we paid around 120 for 15 nights parking and over night stay after our late flight for 2 adults and a child. We all slept well, ate well at breakfast and no issues with the car. All instructions clear on booking re where to leave and collect the car. The only reason i didn't mark the review as a 5 star experience is because on arrival at Gatwick after a delayed flight, very tired, we struggled to initially find the premier inn (not sign posted well from airport arrivals unlike the other 2 near north terminal), however this may have been due to our tiredness and we may well have recvd instructions somewhere in communication from the hotel. The room was also a tight squeeze for 3 of us with all our cases. We would however return, it was the best option for us.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SallyB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing