We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice surprise.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked what I thought was going to be a cheap and cheerful stop over from Ireland to Tenerife. What a lovely atmosphere made totally from the nicest staff. Your people are your asset. Well done!!!
Lovely stay both on the way out and on the way back. You've made regulars out of us.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_hampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal

I am delighted to hear that you were happy with the staff in the Premier Inn, it’s fantastic that you found the team to be an asset, and that they created a lovely atmosphere in the hotel. I know the whole team will be so pleased to hear this.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,550
    2,974
    653
    235
    156
See reviews for
2,582
5,328
961
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Perfect location being accessible from Gatwick's North Terminal. High standard and clean rooms with the most comfortable beds you could wish for. The staff are friendly and helpful. The only things I dislike about this hotel is the reception not being on the ground floor so you have to get a lift to reception then the lift again to your room. This wouldn't normally be an issue but the hotel is very busy and the 4 lifts are in constant use and you can be waiting ages to get in one. Otherwise a great hotel where I have stayed many times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nev74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal

It’s great to hear that you found the hotel to be in a perfect location for Gatwick’s North Terminal, and you found the room to be of a high standard. I am delighted that the bed was the most comfortable you could wish for.

I do apologise that you experienced some delays with the lifts in the hotel, this is something that we are aware of, and are working on, and we have invested in a new operating system to improve the efficiency of our lifts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Landed at 2am in morning after 5 hour flight so was looking fwrd to bed,we collected bags at the north terminal bag collection and headed out of airport main doors,within 10mins of collecting bags we were in our bed. Room was all set up as there was me wife and two kids so extra beds required which were already set up! Spot on will defo use this premier inn again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

It’s great to hear that you were able to reach the Premier Inn so quickly after collecting your bags from the terminal, and that the room was set up correctly for your family when you arrived.
I am pleased to hear that you would use Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We only stayed one night but the quality was excellent we were made welcome and it was very well situated for the airport so much easier to take an early flight instead of travelling through the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted to hear that you found the quality of the Premier Inn to be excellent and that you were made to feel welcome. I am also pleased that you found the location well situated for the airport.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My Husband and I stayed in the Premier Inn for one night on our way to St Lucia. We booked it on the recommendation of British Airways and we can honestly say we were not disappointed. Although we were only looking for a transit hotel this exceeded our expectations. In the arrivals' hall of Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) we spoke to a lady at the Premier Inn desk who informed us about the special offer of GBP £22.99 for dinner and breakfast. This consisted of a two course A La Carte dinner with a glass of wine/soft drink or a beer and a full breakfast the following morning. Both the food and service were excellent. Full marks to the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doyle-Schepens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal

It’s great to hear that you were not disappointed with your decision to stay with us at the Premier Inn.

I am so pleased that you took advantage of our meal deal and found the food and service in our Thyme restaurant excellent.

We hope to welcome you back again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very very clean, efficient check in and all you need for a stopover cannot fault the price or the service. Highly recommend. In house Costa and restaurant. Free 30 mins WIFI. Just minutes from the North Terminal, literally opposite and easy access with luggage. Has car park service which I did not use as travelled by train.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal

I am delighted to hear that you cannot fault the Premier Inn for the price or the service and that you would highly recommend us. It’s great to hear that you found the check in process to be efficient and the hotel to be very clean.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Premier Inn again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very good for anyone who has an early morning flight the next day.
Close to North terminal entrance ( less than 100 yards)
No plane noise despite location due to window glazing features.
Restauranrt features good.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal

It’s great to hear that you found the hotel to be very good for anyone who has an early flight the next day. I am pleased that you had no plane noise in the room due to the window’s glazing.
We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing