We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (12,811)
Filter reviews
12,817 results
Traveller rating
7,904
3,598
805
299
211
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,904
3,598
805
299
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealan early flightvalet parkingcosta coffeeself servicethyme restaurantgood nights sleepexcellent locationon linebusy hotelnext morningexcellent value for moneyroom keynight's sleepgatwick airportcomfortable bedmember of staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9,847 - 9,852 of 12,817 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff cope very well & do a good job.The whole place is spotlessly clean. Other hotels in the chain should take note on how it should be done.The Hotel is in a great location right at the terminal & good value for money. The rooms are standard premier inn nothing special but perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. The food in the restaurant is ok as are the bar prices. The only down side,Check your bill I was charged twice for breakfast & it took over 25 mins & 4 people to rectify there mistake. Not what you need first thing in the morning when you are trying to get to your flight!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank witheldno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.
I am pleased to hear that you found the staff able to cope very well and found they do a good job although the hotel was very busy. I am also pleased that you found the hotel spotlessly clean and good value for money. I do however apologise that you experienced some problems with your bill, this is not how we usually work at the Premier Inn, and I have fully discussed this with the team to ensure this is not repeated.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked a night here as we were flying very early in the morning. Although the hotel was extremely busy check-in was speedy as helpful staff were on hand to assist. A great nights sleep in a comfortable room that was extremely quiet considering it's locality to such a busy airport. The restaurant was very busy in the evening, I would suggest you book on arrival if you want to eat there, but service was quick professional and the food of a very high standard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LJB270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

It’s fantastic to hear that you had a speedy check in and you found there to be helpful staff available to assist although the hotel was busy.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great nights sleep in a quiet and comfortable room.
I am also pleased that you the service was quick and professional in our Thyme restaurant and you found the food to be of a very high standard.

We hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Me and two friends stayed here and I can't fault it really. The room was big enough for the 3 of us, there was everything we needed. The staff were really helpful and it's obviously in an excellent location for Gatwick airport. The north terminal is literally opposite and the shuttle for the south terminal is just there too so it's simple just rolling out of bed and walking to the airport! We weren't disturbed by any noise at all from other guests or from planes. If you need a place to stay before or after a flight or for use of the train station I'd definitely recommend here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyLilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am so pleased to hear that you could not fault the hotel; it’s great to hear that the staff were really helpful and you found us to be in a good location for the North and South Terminal. I am also pleased to hear that you were not disturbed by any noise and that you would recommend the Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We wanted a hotel convenient to north terminal for the night before our flight and could not have picked better.
It is in easy walking distance of the terminal, around 50 yards and as close as makes no difference to any other of the closest airport hotels and yet is as cheap as premier inn are noted for.
The rooms are stylish,comfortable and clean. Checking in and out was easy, will use again if flying from Gatwick.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jroberts425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be in a good location for the airport and that your room was stylish, comfortable and clean.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you fly from Gatwick Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had an early flight so thought we would stay at this hotel in order not to have to get up at a ridiculous time. Best decison made. Was worried about the noise level hearing the aircraft but all was well no noise!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanKav46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your decision to stay with Premier Inn, and you heard no noise from the aircraft.

We hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews