We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$83
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$100
Courtyard
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (12,800)
Filter reviews
12,800 results
Traveller rating
7,891
3,597
803
300
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,891
3,597
803
300
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealan early flightvalet parkingcosta coffeeself servicethyme restaurantgood nights sleepexcellent locationon linebusy hotelnext morningexcellent value for moneyroom keynight's sleepgatwick airportcomfortable bedmember of staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9,746 - 9,751 of 12,800 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here for one night and caught my flight the next morning. Check-in was a breeze, it is all done using a touch screen kiosk with attendants being very helpful with the process. My room was spotless and clean, towels super big and the bed was SUPER comfortable!!! Wi-fi is 3 pounds for 24 hours which isn't too bad. Breakfast in the morning was very good as well for the price. My dinner the night before was delicious however I did wait a really long time before being served - I had to stop a server walking by and ask if she could take my order, which is why I gave my overall rating 4 out of 5. Overall, this hotel is excellent value and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zangsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We initially had a few issues in booking the park, stay and fly package as we wanted to stay on the night of our return but after sorting this out the process of leaving the car was very quick and easy.

There were a few problems when trying to use the automated check in, which may have been due to the complications of our own booking; we did get frustrated by keep being passed to different members of staff to 'help' us check in and having to re-input our details to no avail! However, once the on duty manager sorted this out, the rest of our stay was excellent.

Rooms were well sound proofed and extremely clean, the on site Costa was open 24/7 which was great as we had a late evening check in, and the breakfast was excellent with extremely chirpy staff for first thing in the morning!

We experienced no issues with collecting our car from the car park opposite the hotel, and would definitely recommend using this facility as it represents great value for money.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank trevw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here the night before a flight to Jamaica. nice.Self service check in was a breeze but plenty of staff around if you get stuck. Room was spotless and quite spacious. Went had drinks in the bar staff friendly and good service, would defo stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmonkey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in august, after flying back from Spain at midnight. Booked this hotel early, so was only £29 for the room, two adults, one child.

We usually stay at the other premier inn on the north terminal, but thought we would try this one. It was a shot walk from the north terminal where we landed, up in the lifts to reception.
Plenty of staff on reception, so check in was very quick.

We were given a room on the seventh floor, was spot on and very clean. Bed was to the usual premier inn standard, and the shower and bathroom was very nice. We had such a good nights sleep, room was so so quiet, for a hotel this size, that is amazing.

We decided to have breakfast in the morning, it is just under £10 and kids eat free. Very good quality ,especially sausages and bacon and plenty of costa. The waitress that served us deserves a mention, so polite and helpful.

Now come the only two niggles:
1) lifts: just had to wait to long for them,(had to use the stairs once,seven floors after breakfast not good).
2)Tables in restaurant weren't cleared quickly during breakfast.

But all in all I would stay at this hotel again, it is just so convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank badtorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our first stay at this premier inn, we have stayed at the other premier inn on a few occassions and so decided to try the new one this time around.

This premier inn is right on the airport, so nice and easy to get to. Due to a late night flight we didn't get to the hotel until 1am so it was quiet and check in was quick. The hotel itself is massive, it has 10 floors, and over a 1000 rooms!

The rooms are all much the same decoration wise, as in any premier inn, the bed are lovely and comfy, and despite being on an airport i had no trouble sleeping. The shower was nice and powerful, and the hotel overall was spotlessly clean.

We didn't prebook breakfast, but decided on the morning to pay for breakfast, it is just under £10 per adult and kids eat free, it is a self serve buffet breakfast,The breakfast had a good selection with unlimited continental or cooked breakfast,fruit juices and costa coffee. The breakfast we had was very tasty and for the price i thought was great value for money.

The only two small complaints i had during my stay, were firstly,the breakfast plates weren't cleared off the tables very quickly, and secoundly, the lifts were very slow and on one occasion we had to resort to the stairs, which when your room is on the 7th floor, this is not ideal.

Overall, i would stay here again, it is ideal for anyone travelling to or returning from abroad. And at only £29 for the night is was fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chloe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews