We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very friendly helpful staff. Quiet hotel clean run efficiently. Good value for money food options wide menu and comfortable restaurant. Exceptionally close to north terminal means reduced time needed at airport before boarding. All meals could be taken at the hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hummingbird176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,885
    3,152
    711
    253
    172
See reviews for
2,772
5,612
1,020
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel prior to an early flight. The location of this hotel is perfect. We booked our car in the long stay north parking, took the shuttle bus to the airport, then walked across the road to the Premier Inn. Just a couple of minutes and you are there. There is no parking at the hotel, but you don't need it. Just book your car in wherever you leave it when you go away. This means that in the morning you don't have to think about the car - just get up, walk across the road and you are in the airport.

Check in was relatively smooth. We had two rooms booked and were allocated adjoining rooms on 4th floor, right above the shuttle train to the South Terminal. Have seen previous comments about this being noisy and disturbing sleep, but you honestly couldn't hear it - perhaps a slight murmur in the background but certainly not enough to keep anyone awake! When we got to our rooms, the interconnecting doors were locked (understandably) and we rang reception to ask that they be opened. A very friendly member of staff arrived within five minutes to deal with this for us.

We were advised on check in to book a table at the restaurant if we wanted one, and rather than face the chaos in the airport, we did this for 7.15pm. Table was ready as promised (some who had not booked turned up at the same time and were told to come back in an hour, so definitely glad we had booked on arrival). We were pleasantly surprised by the restaurant. The food was good quality, and for an airport hotel reasonable priced. It was more expensive than a similar restaurant would have been elsewhere, but not by a huge amount. Our waiter was brilliant - one of the nicest, friendliest waiters we have ever had! (Thanks, Ritesh). They do a dinner/breakfast deal, but we were not able to take advantage of this as our flight was so early in the morning.

Room was typical Premier Inn - no frills but clean and comfortable. We checked out just before 4am and this was simple and efficient.

My only gripe with Premier Inn is that we had to have two rooms. There was three of us: me, hubby and our daughter, who is 20. For one night (and not even a whole night at that!), we would have been perfectly happy with a family room with our daughter on the sofa bed (which are perfectly suitable for adults). Premier Inn have this ridiculous rule that this is not possible, and the sofa beds are only for those under 16. This is clearly so that they can make more money by selling more rooms when families like us would be happy with just one room. Fortunately we got both rooms at one of their special deal rates of £29 each, as we booked a long time ahead. If we had to have paid the full price of over £70 per room, there is NO WAY we would stay there. We have already booked our holiday for next year and would happily stay at Premier Inn again but haven't booked yet because of this, and won't do unless the £29 offer is repeated. Other than that, it's a great place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentishfolk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susdsex
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

After a late flight in this was perfect. Right on the airport, no messing about on shuttles late at night when tired. Speedy check in comfortable sleep. Perfect to stay over and a bar and coffee shop too. Kids bed was already made up and by booking in advance got a good price. Ok it's not 4 star but for an airport stop over it's clean quiet and comfortable.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cultured_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Mawgan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

What a great convenient location. One minutes walk from North Terminal. No waiting for shuttle buses. Quiet room. You just wouldn't know you were so close to an international airport. And of course the room was to the usual high standard. What a relaxing start to a holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us.

I am so pleased that you found the hotel to be in a great, convenient location and that you had a quiet room, despite being so close to Gatwick Airport. It’s great to hear that you were able to have a relaxing start to your holiday.

We hope to be able to welcome back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Overall spot on- good sized room
And very quiet. Each floor has a ridiculous number of rooms so we had to walk about a min from lift to get to our room. Took longer to walk to my room, than to airport terminal!

Was worried how elderly or infirm would fare. Lots of vending machines at reception, and 24 hour costa. Room was clean and bed was good for what you pay (have a foam mattress at home so took a while for me to get used to springy bed). Also, boiling kettle took forever; definitely the slowest kettle in the world to boil!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Rebecca_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

For what you pay, why would you stay anywhere else , Premier Inn is always clean, and the breakfast hits the spot everytime. Why stay in Hawley and have to take a taxi back, or vice versa.
Wi-fi was good, nothing bad to say about it all. Save your money and book early.Happy holidays

Room Tip: Book as early as possible, to get the best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be clean and the breakfast spot on. I am also pleased you found the hotel to be good value and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We got a very good price on a room here, and were very impressed with the modern aspects of how this hotel is run. They use their staff differently than most hotels, and very effectively. Check in was done at kiosks, with staff who floated around to help. So there was none of that tedious standing in line waiting to check in at a desk. The room and bathroom were clean and modern. I would definitely stay here again. Staff is very helpful and attentive, rooms were comfortable and very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marychamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to hear you had an excellent stay with us and you found the room at a great price. I a also pleased that you were impressed with the modern aspects of how the hotel is run making check in quick and easy. I am also so pleased to hear you found the team to be helpful and the room clean and modern as well as comfortable and quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing