We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxed start to holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“relaxed start to holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We book this hotel as it was right opposite the terminal and as we needed to be there for 12.30pm it made sense to stay there the night than to rush the kids in the morning. It was clean, friendly staff, food was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased to hear that the staff at the hotel to be friendly. It is great to hear that you found the hotel to be clean. I am delighted to hear that the food was good for your stay.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,565
    2,980
    655
    235
    156
See reviews for
2,587
5,342
962
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a very early flight so chose to stay at Premier Inn the night before. What a great choice, the room was spacious, bed was incredible, fantastic pillows, and everywhere was sooo quiet!!! Amazing. The only thing is they should really get rid of those bathtubs and replace them with showers - they are way too small to take a bath in anyway, are old-fashioned and not that safe to shower in. Also the shower curtains must go - not very attractive. The room was spotless and so was the bathroom, selection on the telly was quite good, so overall great experience, right opposite the north terminal and the monorail to the south terminal which only takes 2 minutes

Room Tip: I guess lover floors would be better as getting a lift might be a bit of a chore
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justina211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be spacious and very quiet. It is also great to hear you found the bed incredible and the pillows fantastic. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the bath in the room, baths to prove to be very popular with our guests however I understand the frustrations caused if you prefer a shower. The baths do have anti slip surfaces and we also provide bath mats on request. However I would like to thank you for your feedback. It is only through honest feedback that we can improve.

I am so pleased to hear that you were happy with the room and found it to be spotless and had a great experience overall. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here after flying back from our holiday. Its not sign posted that well from the terminal building, but after a few mins we were on our way. You have to head up to the reception area in the lift. They had trouble checking us in on the automated system so had to do it manually on the pc. Wasn't a problem but the staff kept apologising. We were advised to prebook the restaurant so done it for 7.30. We were on the 2nd floor & had a view of the courtyard. The room was a fair size with a small tv. Beds were comfortable. bathroom was a good size.There was some nice tea & coffee facilities. Went down to dinner and it was good that we booked as it was very busy. Food was very good although the service was quite poor & slow, had to wait ages for our main & drinks. Slept very well heard no noise from anything. Had breakfast in the morning which was fantastic, lots to choose from buffet style. Various juices and coffees available. There was lots of staff around and everyone was pleasant and all said hello or good morning, and asked about our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millwall44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted to hear that you felt your room was a fair size with comfortable beds, tea/coffee making facilities and a good size bathroom. It is great to hear that you slept Very well and were not disturbed by any internal or external noise.
I am glad to hear that you were advised to book a table for our Thyme Restaurant due to it getting busy. I am sorry to hear however that your mains and drinks were delayed during your visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed our all you can breakfast. I am glad that there were lots of staff around to assist during your stay to assist you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed here the night before in August due to a early check in at 05.10am.I was very impressed with the place.First booking quick and easy,check in at the hotel was self service again all very easy no problems at all.

The room was clean and very nice for what we paid great value at only 49 pounds for the night.I also eat at the resturant and again found this all ok and price not to bad to.

All in all i would rate this as a good buget hotel and you can walk to the terminal its so easy, ill be booking this again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waynese15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted to hear that you will be booking again with us in the future. It is great to hear that your check in was very easy. I am glad to hear that your room was very nice and clean.
I am pleased to hear that you used our Thyme Restaurant and found the price to be not to bad.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel airports fill me with total dread , overpriced , noisy , disinterested staff ...... If at gatwick use the premier inn , truly comfortable , convenient and understated ..... I was greatly impressed , only the slow lifts and entrance process irritates but once in a room I slept extremely well ....

Room Tip: Higher rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very friendly staff and a nice nights sleep.
They help you to check in and let you know about the guaranteed nights sleep, right next door to gatwick airport 2-3 minute walk to departure lounge. Bed very comfortable nice pillows and duvet. Very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayleymai17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted to hear that you were informed on check in about our Good night guarantee.
It is great to hear that that you found your bed to be very comfortable with nice pillows and duvet. I am glad to hear that you found the staff to be very friendly.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Although we live close to Gatwick having a very early flight we decided to stay at the Premier Inn at Gatwick North Terminal. What a wise decision! For an extra £9 on the taxi fare we had another hours sleep in an extremely comfortable bed and a short walk into the terminal. The checking in process at the hotel was quick and easy with plenty of staff around to help if necessary. The room was equipped with tea and coffee making facilities so we were able to have a cup of tea, a good shower in the morning and walk over to check on for our flights. Completely without stress. Will certainly go for this option again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing