We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“premier staff”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night prior to flight to mexico staff were brilliant check in simple we were even shown floor plan and able to pick a room on 10th floor.Ate in the thyme and had a meal deal very good evening food but the breakfast could have been better.No problem with noise and well worth the £49. Did day before bag drop so just had to walk across the road and go to security.Second time we have stayed here and would recommend it as a way of stress free flying.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tripper019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,550
    2,974
    653
    235
    156
See reviews for
2,582
5,328
961
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Overnight stay before flight Excellent location well signposted across road from terminal Very friendly and helpful staff all were polite and a pleasure to deal with Meal deal was very good value and I thought the breakfast options were excellent


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough
Level Contributor
244 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We checked in to the Premier Inn late at night, for a flight the next day. It is a short stroll from the North Terminal, and check in was simple. The room was comfortable and quiet - no sounds from either the airport or the traffic. Very convenient place if you need to stay in teh airport, and good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnoldbakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here after a flight. Arrived at midnight and a very friendly member of staff helped us check in using the self service screens. Room was a good size for our family of four and all beds were good quality.
Great sleep and excellent breakfast!! 24 hour costa coffee.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife and I chose the Premier Inn for its proximity to the North terminal as
we had an early flight the following morning. We were absolutely delighted
with our decision and would certainly not hesitate to return when the occasion arises.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

With an early flight from Gatwick and preferring to drive down the night before, we got a great deal for parking and hotel. Premier Inn is clean, comfortable bed, good selection of TV channels and tea facilities. The check in is quick but lifts are slow and on the 9th floor we didn't want to climb the stairs.

The restaurant was very busy so we had to go over to the terminal for dinner. But the food choice was good and there was an option to purchase a meal deal with the online booking.

Definitely recommend the Premier Inn. Although it was very warm on the corridors the rooms are well air conditioned but the air con is quite noisy

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsGiroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is the hotel to stay if you have a flight from Gatwick Airport it was great value, easy to book from overseas and a great location, we arrived by train and it took about 5 minutes to get to the hotel via the free airport train link. The next morning we just had to walk across the road for our flight. For a budget hotel it was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing