We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12,980)
Filter reviews
12,980 results
Traveller rating
8,009
3,642
815
300
214
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,009
3,642
815
300
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealan early flightvalet parkingcosta coffeeself servicethyme restaurantgood nights sleepexcellent locationon linebusy hotelnext morningexcellent value for moneyroom keynight's sleepgatwick airportcomfortable bedmember of staff
Filter
Updating list...
9,794 - 9,799 of 12,980 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel is a few minutes walk from Gatwick N. terminal. The staff were all friendly and helpful, particularly in the checking in procedure. At first strange not to find a conventional reception desk! Dinner in the hotel was an excellent choice, food and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

It is great to hear you had a good stay with us finding the hotel to be in a convenient location and the team friendly and helpful. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed an excellent dinner in the hotel finding the food and service to be excellent.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The checking in and checking out at this hotel was really slick. Checking out we just handed our door key to the member of staff in the lift on the way down. How easy is that? The service at this hotel was excellent from the moment we arrived.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us.

I am delighted you found the service at this hotel to be excellent and the check in and out process slick. It is such a compliment to hear when we have delivered excellent service and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Clean, tidy all that you need for a pre flight nights sleep as Gatwick North is under a minute away.. If eating book the restaurant due to long queues. We did and still had to wait for 30 minutes due to staffing problems.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniegSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us finding the room to be clean and tidy with everything you needed for an overnight stay. I do apologise there was a wait for the restaurant despite booking. This is not a regular occurrence so I do apologise it happened on this occasion.
We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here numerous times due to its fab location right opposite the airport terminal and ease of access. This time however we were bitterly disappointed. We arrived late in the evening, were manually checked in by staff who allocated us our room. When we got to our room we realised we had been given an assisted room ( usually reserved for disabled guests) this would not have been a problem but we booked a double room, and this was a room with 2 singles pushed together. Everything was extremely low down and made for an extremely uncomfortable nights sleep. We would have complained and requested a change of rooms had we not arrived so late and just wanted to sleep before an early flight in the morning. When we checked out we told the staff member on duty who was very on the defensive and insisted all the rooms were the same. As we explained we have stayed in this hotel numerous times and this room was in no way the same, we had never been given 2 beds pushed together and never had such an uncomfortable nights sleep. We were then told as a gesture of goodwill they would process a goodnight guarantee refund for us to which we went away feeling slightly happier. However to add insult to injury it wasn't until a month to 6 weeks later when checking our bank account we realised no refund had been processed and it took us complaining directly to head office to get our money back. A huge inconvenience. And a bitter end to what was already a miserable experience. This hotel really needs to work on its customer service!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharine2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I would like to firstly offer my sincere apologies for the bad experienced you had with us. It is so disappointing to hear that you did not have the great nights sleep we guarantee due to being allocated the wrong room type. I would also like to apologise that despite being offered your money back in line with our good night guarantee, this was not actioned meaning you had to call our head office to chase this. This is not acceptable and I have passed your comments to the relevant departmental manager to ensure that this matter is communicated with the team. Please be assured that this is not a normal standard for Premier Inn and we strive to deliver the best service possible for each and every guest. Therefore I hope you accept my apologies for not delivering our promise on this occasion.

I hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again and show you the great service I know we can and do deliver on a daily basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn. I'd been recommended by a friend that it was great for if you had an early flight out of the North Terminal and she was right. Firstly I'd like to say what a welcoming, smiling bunch of staff and so many of them to help out. Booking online was easy, checking in online was easy and we had a courtesy call to say that the car park number had been changed for drop off. Drop off was straightforward once we'd found the car park and the hotel really is just a stone's throw from the North Terminal. Check in was straightforward, we had one little hitch where the key cards hadn't coded properly and we couldn't get the lifts to work but that was swiftly sorted without any fuss. The room is a standard room but clean and comfy, everything worked and the beds were comfy. Yes, the family room is crammed in (my son could roly poly from the main bed across the next two beds) but I expected that and we were only there for the night. We were in room 622 which looks into the central courtyard, the kids were a bit disappointed that they couldn't see the planes and trains but it was lovely and quiet and we didn't hear a thing. Our friends on the other side on the 10th floor did hear the trains quite a bitty it didn't cause them too many problems. Downstairs there is a full Costa coffee which we used the evening we arrived and this was fully stocked. In the morning we had breakfast which whilst quite expensive offered us a good range of food and meant we didn't have to go searching the airport at 5am for something to eat. Check out was simple and off we went. We haven't picked up our car yet but they are going to have it ready based on when our flight is due in and I'm hoping it will run as smooth as the rest of our journey. This whole experience has made our travelling stress free and we would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TruMe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be helpful & friendly. It is good to hear that you that found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a good nights sleep & our facilities such as the Costa where useful to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews