We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Superb location for passengers travelling to and from the North Terminal. I would stay here every time if it were cheaper, feel it relies on the location to bump up its rates. Costa Coffee facility is great being just downstairs

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lil_x-x-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,885
    3,152
    711
    253
    172
See reviews for
2,772
5,612
1,020
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at the premier inn gatwick in july ,very easy book in, food was reasonable priced and of good quality, trying to book a table for dinner a little bit of a problem but it got sorted ok , Bottle off wine reasonably priced for a Airport
Rooms are what we have come from premier inn standards ,
All in all great stopover

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talight1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This Hotel was perfect. I jumped off the plane 2 mins walk to the hotel check in was very quick and easy with friendly staff. It had a 24 hour costa coffee too which was amazing!!! Room was very clean and tidy and then when I checked out I didn't even have to get out the lift someone came and collected my room card and off I went another 2 min walk to get to departures. What a delight. I recommend this hotel to anyone for a quick over night stay so easy and value for money when you book in advance. Will defo be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Booked 2 rooms for our family of 4 as we like to have 2 bathrooms to get ready. Hotel was very clean, beds perfectly comfortable, handy pillow choices. Helpful reception staff when something was left behind in room. Only slight issue was restaurant staff at breakfast were fairly difficult to understand due to very strong foreign accent. After she explained twice something about the breakfast we decided it would be rude to ask her to repeat herself a third time and so just had what was available at the buffet. This meant we missed out on vegetarian sausages which would have been good for the 2 veggie members of our family. None the less a good stay overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Located directly outside the North terminal this is the perfect place to spend a night before flying.
The hotel is clean & quiet with express check in if booked on line. The restaurant is large,fairly quiet with a varied menu from snacks to steaks with good service by knowledgeable & courteous waiters.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweet422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am so pleased to hear that you found the Premier Inn to be the perfect place to spend a night before flying.

I am delighted that found the hotel to be clean and quiet. I am happy to hear that you experienced good service in our Thyme restaurant by knowledgeable and courteous waiters, and you found our menu to be varied.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The best thing about the particular hotel is that it is directly opposite the North Terminal of Gatwick Airport. You simply walk out of the hotel, across the road, up the travelator and your in the airport. Remember that if your flying from the south terminal to give yourself an additional 15 minutes. I have stayed here lots of times throughout the year and the quality of the rooms are always good. The beds are comfortable, the room are clean and the best quality for any budget hotel around.

However, the problem with this Premier Inn is that it can get ridiculously busy. If your traveling during July and Aug ensure you book early otherwise it will more than likely be full or you'll pay up to £140 which is to much for a Premier Inn. However, on Many occasions Ive paid less than £70. If you want to eat a meal in the hotel during high season that I strongly suggest reserving a table on line when you book the room because the resturant can be fully booked or you may have to wait a few hours.

However, to be so cose to the airport, this is a great hotel. Just ensure you book the Gatwick North Terminal hotel as there are a couple of other Gatwick Premier inn;s that are further away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted to hear that you found our location convenient for Gatwick airport and our beds were comfortable and the room clean. It is such a compliment to hear that you found Premier Inn to be the best quality for any budget hotel around.
Thank you for advising future guests to reserve a table for dinner in the evening, it is always advisable to do so, as you mentioned we can get very busy, we do also telephone guests prior to arrival to book a table for them also.

Thank you again for your review and feedback, we hope to be able to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is the closest you can get to an airport terminal [ I think! ] it is just so accessible and feels safe when travelling alone. Staff are very helpful, polite and friendly and the inner courtyard is great but it is a pity that smokers are allowed to use it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for the review on your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am so pleased that you found us to be a great airport hotel. It’s great to hear that you felt safe when travelling alone, and that you found the staff very helpful and polite.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
#5 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing