We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun for all the Family”
Review of K2 Crawley

K2 Crawley
Ranked #11 of 30 things to do in Crawley
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: K2 Crawley is operated by Freedom Leisure on behalf of Crawley Borough Council. The K2 is one of the leading leisure facilities is in the South of England offering a 50 metre swimming pool, indoor rock climbing, state of the art gym and conference rooms.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Fun for all the Family”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The olympic size pool is one of the best in Sussex.There was ample parking. The gym facilties are exceptional.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    37
    15
    7
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely sports centre”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I came here to watch our children compete in a swimming gala. How I wished there was a K2 near where we live. It has everything. There are so many sport on offer for all the family. The pool is a 50m pool and it is lovely. There is a very nice cafe selling food and drinks. And the toilets were clean. Only one complaint - it gets very hot in the pool viewing area. After a whole day at a gala I left with a headache.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TCF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe W, Public Relations Manager at K2 Crawley, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review K2 Crawley, we really do value customer feedback. We hope you can enjoy the facilities again very soon.

Kind regards
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My only issue is the car park!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I love K2... its a great place with lots of excellent facilities for all.... but I do get a bit fed up with the children running around the ground floor outside the gym hall/pool area.... would be nice if staff would be ore attentive to OTHER patrons - not just the kids, but then hey if the parents did their job it would be easier for all.

HOWEVER, I get really cheesed off with the car park. I am disabled and find that a lot of the spaces are full up with mums/dads who feel its the place to use when the "dropping off/collecting" bay is full up with PARKED cars!!!

I don't understand why this bay is always full of parked cars??? the car park is large and has plenty of spaces (unless there is a function on!) so there should be no excuse on a daily basis.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HamishWestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe W, Public Relations Manager at K2 Crawley, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Many thanks for finding the time to leave this review. We do recognise that at peak times we unfortunately suffer with customers illegally parking in the disabled bays, however I can assure you this is something we police and where possible we issue guidance notice's to request customers who do not require use of a disabled bay to park elsewhere. We will of course monitor this and make every effort that this does not occur. Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really great facilities”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Came to K2 in June to watch my daughter compete in the South East Regional Swimming Champs. As a mum who has to sit for hours poolside I must say that the area for spectators is great; plenty of space in the seating area. Pool is great too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank emma_k_evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe W, Public Relations Manager at K2 Crawley, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Many thanks for reviewing K2 Crawley, we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again. Regards, Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sports Centre”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Good variety of sports on offer in this facility for the tots - baby gym to OAP's - indoor bowls and everything inbetween.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe W, Public Relations Manager at K2 Crawley, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the K2 Crawley. We take all feedback on board and it is extremely pleasing to read your positive words. Many thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed K2 Crawley also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to K2 Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing