We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Hotel(Crawley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
102
20
6
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
20
6
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btown centrewonderful hoststhe en suite shower roomfresh fruitenjoyed our staysuper comfy bedlate arrivalexcellent showertrain stationlovely roomfirst floorpleasant staynext morninggood nights sleepgatwick airportproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We will be staying again soon. Beautiful and clean rooms. Very nice hosts and they really made us feel welcome from the start. Over all this was a 5 star experience and I highly recommended staying. David, Frixion x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location for Gatwick airport and to explore the local area. Very comfortable B&B on all counts. Very welcoming staff, nice room and excellent continental breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and will visit again on a future trip.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Prepare to be surprised.
Quite simply breathtaking levels of care and comfort.
The owners treat you like welcome friends, rather than guests, and really could not possibly exceed these most extraordinarily-high levels of guest care.
The rooms are just gorgeous, as well as extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Astonishing!

Room Tip: Call Brenda and Albert (the owners) before you book. They will give you the best deal they possibly can (and more than likely a better deal than you can find on any travellers' website). Whichever room you are in, you will find a beautiful room and an extremely comfortable bed. But if you can manage to pay a teensy bit more for an upgrade, you will get a room that you simply won't want to leave!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed at the Copper Beech B&B for seven nights whilst working in the area. Had a really enjoyable stay and the hosts were lovely, very helpful and accomodating. Had two different rooms, both of which were on-suite. Probably worth checking before you book as a couple of rooms are standard and not en-suite...whatever suits you. Continental breakfast was just what I wanted. Town centre only 5 minutes walk, plenty of bars and restaurants. Would certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I booked to stay with them then we had a problem arise, I tried to contact the owners (called 27 times) and not answer, I emailed cancelling then we sorted the problem and re-emailed saying we will be coming. They did not answer either. When we arrived they informed us they had sold our room, had other rooms available but wouldn't let us have one and would not refund any money. Am now having to look at taking them to court. They are the most unhelpful owners and do not offer any customer service. Do not stay here unless you want to lose your money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopperBeech58, Owner at Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank-you for your review. It was unfortunate that you did not have the opportunity to actually stay at Copper Beech House, Luxury B&B, Crawley/Gatwick as you cancelled your booking less than a day before arrival because of a change in your plans, something which we unfortunately have no control over.
We are very sorry that you are not happy, especially since we were not able to let you experience the exceptional standards of Copper Beech House which so many guests enjoy - 99% of our guests rate us highly and we are the No.2 Guest House of 19 in the area. We always strive to exceed expectations and are not happy until we do so.
We are constantly available on the telephone and on email and unfortunately it would have been impossible for us to 'miss' 27 calls when we were taking other bookings and inquiries at that time. We have an efficient call log and a call waiting telephone system which would have shown any missed / waiting calls, which we act upon promptly.
You mentioned that you rang 27 times, but have also mentioned that you only left one message, which was to cancel your booking. Additionally we received one email only which was also to cancel. We were totally unaware that you wanted to reinstate your booking as you only decided to do this on the day of arrival and we would of course have gladly offered to do so given the opportunity so you could have experienced for yourself our hospitality at Copper Beech House which we strive to help all our other guests enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews