We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfair Reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dragon Buffet Restaurant - CLOSED

Dragon Buffet Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unfair Reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I think your Reviewer Stephen D's comments are very unfair as I don't know what he expects for the amount he's paying for a meal like that. The place is no Michelin Star restaurant and your comments about sauces coming out of a bottle proves you don't know what you are talking about. Sauces that come out of bottles cost more than making your own - Be Fair !!! Was it a day you were curing a Hangover when you went and didn't know what you were eating ?
For the other Reviewer Kayl comparing with the Happy Meeting - well another unfair comparison where prices are more expensive, portions are small and service charge is added. I have been to both and apart from weekends the restaurant is very quiet also and it's not even opened at 5ish. Their food is not bad but I wouldn't go running around recommending people to go there instead of Dragon Buffet unless you have a vested interest in the business. Afterall when you went to Drangon at 5ish which is the Happy Hour meal you were after the Cheapy only - so what do you want for the insignificant amount you're paying. Be Fair !!!
Want excellent Chinese food that's good value for money - go to any Chinatown in any of the Cities but take into consideration your travelling expenses

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donricojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    6
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cheap Food...Not in a Good Way”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

OK it is an all-you-can-eat, so it offers some level of value. That being said, obviously in an effort to make a profit, the food is pretty cheap and low grade, the kind you buy frozen in bulk and deep fry it all off, or the main sauce/ingredient is out of a can/bottle. I guess it's alright if you're looking to cure a hangover of if you're taking a large group out on a budget.

The dining area looks cheap, like a canteen and was rather dimly lit. The service was below average as you're largely left to your own devices and you have to get their attention if you want any more drinks. The lad who served us just didn't present himself well, with his faded/worn shirt half untucked and no zip about him.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“It's a buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Dragon is attached to (part of even) The George Hotel in the town centre. I have used it a few times and I agree with other reviewers it is bit sparse decor wise but its really good value for money and there is a great range of food to choose from. If you are on a business budget (so mean those company Accountants) and you are looking to get the most for the nghtly meal allowance you should give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silvervoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lunchtime Food tasty for buffet restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We recently visited this restaurant over a weekday lunchtime period and the food was very tasty and not as oily as some buffet places. We found there was a good selection, especially for a lunchtime menu and the food was constantly being replaced with fresh dishes. The seafood was the only thing not out at lunchtimes only evenings. Staff were very helpful and always ready to collect and replace plates on the table as required. A good lunchtime experience overall and a good price per head. Would recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 000Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing