We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in new Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Brand new so room was tip top. Free secure parking under cover. Fast Wi-fi, friendley staff, overall a great hotel and good value for money compared to some. I didnt have breakfast or food from bar but menu looked reasonable although there is a weathersp**ns within 2 mins walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

What an excellent stay. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. The nearby parking was free - no messing with any tickets - and location was bang in the centre. The room was clean, modern and quiet with tea and coffee. And the bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in! Travelodge are unbeatable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kirst A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We used this travelodge for one night stay before heading off to gatwick. As the heading says its right in the middle of town. The parking is in the supermarket carpark attached to the lodge so your pretty much guaranteed a space. Costs £10 for 24 hours if you dont mind going back a couple of times other times/amounts avaliable.
This particular lodge is not very old so we found to be in excellant condition. Decorated in the normal style of travelodge no fluffy pillows, but a good size bed, decent size tv good shower, coffee and tea. The lodge is right in the town so is great for shopping and has some good restaurant and bars.
Only one small thing. If you have a later flight in the day and have to check out the room there is no where to leave your cases other than in your car, which I wasnt overly keen on as I only have a small car and had to leave a case on the back seat. I did ask about leaving the case somwhere but they could not accommodate.
We normally use the aurora hotel in crawley which is a lovely hotel. So now depending on which one is the cheapest, we will use either the lodge or the aurora for our next visit when off to gatwick

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Cheap and more then cheerful brilliant team behind the desk and bar. Young hispanic girl at reception was incredibly helpful with everything we asked and the young man at the bar was very knowledgeable and friendly. Couldnt have asked for a better stay by far the best travellodge i have stayed in.stayed on wednesday through till thursday will most certainly recommend and return. thanks crawley team !!! MR 313

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very happy with the stay. All essentials are nearby. I would suggest using the travelodge car park overnight which was around £3.00 from 9.00pm to 10.00am and during the day there was another car park which was £3.50 for the whole day and sunday was free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank HV01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here with some mates on a away trip. Great place location for us but that is its only selling point. Easy to eat out locally and great staff on duty. Check-in was a hassle and the car park, charged at £4.50 for overnight, was used by local kids doing skateboard practise - not encouraging regarding car safety. Only paid £30 so mustn't grumble really I guess.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nmpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

this hotel is new. parking is an adjoined undercover car park. with poor signage to travelodge spaces. cost is £3 for overnight parking from 9 p.m. to 8 a.m. so you will probable find yourself paying daytime rates for evening or morning at a rather higher price. Being new refreshingly everything works for a change. the hotel location is excellent, there are a good selection of tempting eateries locally and the area is fairly pleasant.
currently there is a supermarket under construction next door, my room overlooked the car park. Additionally there is advertising for a night club opposite so the relative quiet may not last. Staff are very helpful and as usual are travelodge's outstanding feature. Good stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robd186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.5 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Crawley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Crawley Hotel

Address: Pegler Way, Crawley RH10 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Crawley Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated close to Crawley railway station, our fresh new Crawley Hotel is easy to reach and a dream to stay in. Whether you are looking for an exciting family trip to Chessington World of Adventure, which can be reached by car or train, or taking in the sights of the nearby Nymans National Trust House and Gardens, you can be sure that our hotel near Crawley has everything you need. London Gatwick Airport is a mere 5 miles away so you can get a great night's sleep after your business or leisure trip. This is a new hotel with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Crawley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Crawley Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing