We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here while attending a course in Crawley. The room was excellent, right next to Morrisons too, so use of their car park was free. Plenty of local places to eat and drink within short walking distance. Book well in advance and get a really good room rate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Crawley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We recently stayed at this Travelodge when coming down for a Funeral with my Mother and Sister.
Great location, close to the centre of town. Directions into the actual car park via Morrison's was a bit confusing. Accommodation (room) was a good value for money.
Rooms were clean and tidy, a few marks on the wall but nothing major. Duvets were very comfortable, bed sheets not so much. Facilities were good, and extra few hand towels wouldn't have gone a miss and the location of the single bed could have been better, as it was under the only hanging wardrobe.
Breakfast for me was a bit of a let down. Breakfast consisted of sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs, grilled half tomatoes, baked beans, had an excellent variety of cereal. There were some yoghurts but these quickly went and were not replenished. There were also muffins, croissants and toast, tinned orange and grapefruit segments and granola.
Would have like to have seen more continental options, such as fresh whole fruit, natural yoghurts and cheese. Also some gluten free options available would have been nice (even if there was sign posted to tell people to pre-order or request from a member of staff)
Some of the cutlery looked dirty and the mugs stained and chipped. A better quality apple and orange juice might have been nice. They tasted a bit watery. Was very impressed that chilled water was available. Good selection of toast topers e.g. marmite, jams and nutella.

I would recommend this Travelodge for business people and those wanting a short uncomplicated stay (such as ourselves)
Again great clean room, noise outside, as expected by a busy road, good location. Would stay again but probably not go for the breakfast and pop for breakfast in Morrison's next door.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the traffic lights.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Clean and confortable enjoyed or stay just 19 miles from Brighton - good value for money - staff were so helpful and friendly would certainly stay again.
We looked at staying in Brighton but the cost would have been double of what we paid so we think it was exellent value for money. The location next to Morrisons was fantastic to get your lunch and free parking in Morrisons saved us also. Easy to find and nice little town to walk around.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on business. The hotel has only recently opened and all looked very new and clean.

The hotel is located on a corner (just past the new Morrison's Superstore) and is easily accessed by walking straight down the High Street from the level crossing on the railway (about a 15 minute walk)

The room was fresh & clean with the basic facilities for tea/coffee which is usual in TravelLodges.

Clean bathroom with shower. The soap/shower gel/ shampoo was a singe bottle which was a little unusual. There was no shelf or basket in the shower which made holding the shower gel less than ideal.

Usual TravelLodge breakfast in morning which was freshly prepared and good value.

Staff were attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dfscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We booked 4 nights at this hotel for the end of our 10 week Europe/Uk holiday as we wanted to just have somewhere where we could unpack. There were no drawers or wardrobes so we could not unpack but we still liked it anyway. Great location to catch train to London (10 minute walk) and 10 minute drive to Gatwick airport. The next day we drove to Dover. We did not realise how big Crawley was until our 3rd day when we went walking. Our only complaint about this hotel is we went down for dinner one night and ordered a dessert which we were told would take 5 to 10 minutes to receive. We sat and watched as 2 staff members did 3 or more jobs and after 1 hour we finally received our dessert which was disgusting. It was like it had just been slapped on a plate. They definitely need more staff. Other complaint we have is that on Travelodge web site it says you get hand, hair and body wash in the room. We had one bar of soap and when I went and asked for the body wash and shampoo I was given another bar of soap. Are you supposed to wash your hair with soap??? Lucky we had our own. Overall the place is very clean and staff are friendly.

Room Tip: The room we had was small but manageable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here before flying out to Barcelona.
Its a very new hotel and as such is spotlessly clean with no wear and tear evident.
Absolutely amazing value.....we booked 2 nights at a staggering cost of only £22 a night!
Close to Gatwick, its an ideal hotel for staying over the night before early flights (or to stay if your return flight is very late and you don't fancy a 3 hour drive home)
We did not visit the bar area but it looked very smart - not what you'd expect in a budget hotel, it looked more like a trendy bar found in the city centre.
The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed a good nights sleep on both occasions.
Would definitely stay here again.
As mentioned in other reviews the car park across the road is cheaper (£3.50 for 24hrs), although the ticket machine was broken during our stay and so parking was free ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed a week at the new Travelodge Crawley UK and I will say what an amazing staff! We checked in late in the evening and were welcomed by a fairly new staff member, Ben. From our first day to our last, Ben and his companion staff from day shift to night shift were absolutely amazing!! Five stars for customer service!!! On a number of occasions, we left the room late, we requested housekeeping service as we were leaving, and returned to a spotless room with fresh towels, bedding etc. I will be staying here again on my return trips to UK. They have gained a loyal customer! The area is very safe, clean, convenient and well maintained. So much to do in Crawley if you want the local flavor, not the tourist mess. Again, we were so very welcomed and pleased with our stay, it made our vacation hassle free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AllieAllie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.5 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Crawley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Crawley Hotel

Address: Pegler Way, Crawley RH10 1GE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Price Range: £39 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Crawley Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated close to Crawley railway station, our fresh new Crawley Hotel is easy to reach and a dream to stay in. Whether you are looking for an exciting family trip to Chessington World of Adventure, which can be reached by car or train, or taking in the sights of the nearby Nymans National Trust House and Gardens, you can be sure that our hotel near Crawley has everything you need. London Gatwick Airport is a mere 5 miles away so you can get a great night's sleep after your business or leisure trip. This is a new hotel with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Crawley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Crawley Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing