We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attended a wedding-wow these guys pull out all the stops.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Hotel Gatwick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Regency Hotel Gatwick
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Attended a wedding-wow these guys pull out all the stops.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for a wedding on Saturday, the venue was booked for the wedding party as were all the rooms for guests. The lady with the blonde hair (sorry I can't remember your name) is worth her weight in gold. Calm, organised and nothing was too much trouble. The team worked non stop all day and most of the night. Breakfast was fantastic and again, we had a relaxed stress free time. The grounds were stunning and very well kept. I can't praise enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stiggy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    58
    31
    13
    4
See reviews for
26
63
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I stayed overnight in transit to a family funeral. The gentleman on reception ( I think he said his name was Harry) was more than helpful, in his welcome to us. The room was quite adequate, better than most lower priced hotels. It was clean and the bed very comfortable, and the TV actually worked unlike so many. The room was very quiet so we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was more than adequate and the lady enquired several times if we wanted any more, tea/coffee, toast etc.

Will definitely stay here again next time we visit the Crawley area

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had a murder mystery hen night here recently, The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the food and rooms were great..from start to finish we were looked after, we had use of a function room which had everything we needed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Castle2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Strikes me as an ideal venue for an episode of The hotel Inspector coz it defo needs work.
As a hotel near the airport this is very reasonably priced but is very dated in terms of fixtures, fittings and decor.
The room I had was clean and spacious but would have been up to date in 1980 - not any more.
Bathroom again quite large (no tub, just a shower cubicle) but a dark pink suite and very dated fittings - really ?
The grounds and outbuildings just look derelict and uncared for
The owner is a really nice friendly guy, very obliging and a good host but the place is in dire need of a re-fit. Given its location, better standard of accomodation would enable them to make at least 50% more per room - £40 per night is a bargain and £65 or £70 would still not be too much if things were better.
Evening meal was nice quality and reasonably priced, breakfast again freshly cooked and a good plateful - no complaints with the food but the dining room is very quiet and lacks atmosphere, a TV on the wall or some music at breakfast would make a big difference.
I rated the place average because it was good value, more expense would have made it poor.
Adequate for an overnight stay on a business trip and I would use again becuase of the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronny48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We really enjoyed our brief stop-over at the Regency Hotel having arrived into Gatwick quite late. The welcome was friendly, the location is pretty and quiet, the room was nice and spacious. The room, was not all new and shiny but the bedding was soft and very clean it had a tv with all the freeview channels as well as free wifi. We found it more fun and more pleasant than staying at a Travelodge or similar for the same budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Upon arrival we thought this hotel was in a nice quiet location with a nice feel about the place. All of the staff were friendly and helpfull. The only downside was that the walls we're either paper thin of fitted with the noisiest ever light switches. I kept getting woken up from the room next door switching their reading light on and off, One of my pet hates. Didn't have time to mention it to any of the staff as we had to leave for our flight early next morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gongoozled W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here for one night late last summer. It was on a Sunday so we couldn't sample dinner (and didn't use the pool either), but breakfast the following morning was good - cooked to order and fresh and filling.

The rooms are simple but spacious and clean. If what you are looking for is a quiet, restful sleep and pleasant, un-intrusive service in an old-fashioned setting with some quirky character and courteous staff, then this is the place. For the money you pay, I am not sure what more you could ask for, to be honest.

I would definitely stay here again - even if travelling from Gatwick, as it is not too distant and I believe you can make arrangements with the owners about leaving your car there whilst away (although I may be mistaken, so check this before booking).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
2.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
1.6 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.6 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
3.6 mi away
Da Vinci Manor Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Gatwick

Property: Regency Hotel Gatwick
Address: Old Hollow | Worth, Crawley RH10 4TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Hotel Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick
Regency Hotel Gatwick Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing