We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed in this Premier Inn before taking an early flight from Gatwick Airport. It was comfortable but not the most comfortable hotel ever. It served us well and we enjoyed a cooked breakfast before the flight which we could not have done if we had travelled to the airport that morning. It also removed any worry that we had about roadworks on the M25.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel
It is always good to get feedback as this helps with ongoing training
I was pleased to here you had a comfortable stay and found our location suited your needs. thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

Great friendly staff and despite the Gatwick Airport tag in the name was quiet. We didn't use it for the airport, but I think that I noticed there is no bus link service - so check your requirements before booking.
The 'Parsons Pig' eatery is rather like the Curates egg - good in parts. Food, service and general cleanliness are fine, but the Pig itself needs a wash and scrub.
would I use this hotel again - Certainly , an excellent place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JannerW_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel it is always good to get feedback as this helps with training the team here strive to ensure all guests have a good stay. I was pleased to here you found everything to your liking and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Travelled from Cheshire to a Company Reunion. Found the Premier Inn easily. Impressed by the warm and efficient welcome. Peaceful surroundings yet very near Gatwick Airport. Pub next door (The Parson's Pig) served decent real ale which was well kept and served with a smile that made me almost forgive the London style prices!
A good night's sleep followed by a hearty breakfast. Staff in both the Premier Inn and the pub were efficient, friendly and seemed keen to make sure we were contented.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Guest
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel I was pleased to hear you found us easily and that everything was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This premier inn is a good location for the airport if you have a car. Unlike the nearer ones parking is free, and the airport is a short drive away. Room was ok but and staff friendly and helpful. The reason for my grade, the breakfast was not a standard I have seen at other premier inns. The hot breakfast is cooked to order but I prefer the buffet style where going back for a little more is easier. I think for the price the breakfast was not really worth it.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel feedback is always good as it helps with ongoing training .I was pleased to hear you found the staff here to be friendly and efficient they do strive to ensure all guests have a good stay, I will pass your comments about the pub onto there manager
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Having stayed in many Premier Inns i chose this one to stay in with two of my children the night before my wedding at nearby Langshott Manor.. Staff were very welcoming and friendly as usual and i was informed the day befor via text message that the restaurant would not be open for food due to a private party, it was a bit to late at this stage to change hotel booking.
checked in fine went for a quick drink at the adjoining pub/restaurant which is linked to the hotel and went to our room to go to sleep at around 10pm. At 1PM we were still awake due to the noise from the party, I did go down to reception asking what time the party would finish but the staff were unaware as to what time it would finish. i was offered another room at this point but as it was now gone 11pm it was a bit late to pack up our things with two young children and move rooms so we sat it out.

Finally by the time the revellers from the party (about 2pm) had discussed there breakfast times outside our room quite loudly we fell to sleep. lack of sleep was not the words!!!

I was offered the good night guarantee the next morning and happily accepted but should never have been given this family room which was confirmed to me by the satff at the time but apparently they had no choice as the hotel was booked by the people attending the party. it should have been told to me at the time of booking.

I think Premier Inn are sailing by on there Good Night Guarantee , its not going to carry on working you still need to try and make peoples stay pleasant.

Dissapointed in Premier Inn.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Foodlover156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel it is always good to get feedback so we can learn from it. I was sorry to hear that on this occasion your stay was less than perfect the team here strive to ensure all guest enjoy there stay but occasionally the other guests are not very considerate . We hope that you will stay with us again so we can show you that normally this is a very quiet site thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Standard Premier Inn room which is good in respect that you know what you are getting. Front desk needs to show a little bit more personality instead of the scripted phrases from the Premier Standards manual. All you can eat buffet breakfast turned out to be one small plate (the hot plates had failed) with no offer of reduction in price. However, they serve their purpose as a useful motel for an overnight stay with a good reputation for security.

Room Tip: Request a room at the furthest end of the building to reduce the noise from the other inmates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel we were pleased to hear you found our inn to be up to standard, I will pass your comments onto the team and pub manager thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here for a week, while visiting family. Found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean, beds very comfortable. Breakfast is at a pub not owned by Premier Inn and not the best. Recommend hotel, but have breakfast elsewhere plenty of choice in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfanindre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. we were pleased to hear you found the hotel to your liking the staff here strive to ensure that all our guest enjoy their stay . we will pass your comments about the pub onto the manager thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel

Address: 1066 Balcombe Road | Pound Hill, Crawley RH10 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#15 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a more rural location, close to the airport and the shops and cafes of Crawley town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick / Crawley (Pound Hill) Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing