We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$206
US$187
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$104
US$89
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$97
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$126
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
303
257
63
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
257
63
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparsons pigpub next doorgrab and gobacon rollgatwick airportadjoining pubstayed herequiet locationpub restaurantshort drivefree breakfastcooked breakfastcar parknight's sleepgood nights sleepexcellent value for moneycosta coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Decent Premier Inn, clean and everything you need for an overnight stay. Car park is ample, there's a pub next door and it was nice and quiet.

One think to mention was the extractor fan in the bathroom wasn't adequate enough, making the bathroom very wet, there was condensation running off the walls!

Other than that, same as usual, decent bed, TV, room was a good temperature, everything I have come to expect from a premier inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for writing a review on our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the room to be clean and to what you would expect of a Premier Inn.

Regarding the extractor fan, I do apologise for this, this is something that will be looked into and fixed.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

2nd stay here. Due to snow, stayed here overnight for an early morning flight from Gatwick. £47 for room only with free car parking for the night. Rooms could do with updating since it is showing its age but for a 9 hour stay, not complaining since rooms were clean and warm and had the basic amenities we required. Staff were friendly and cheerful. 10 minutes drive to the airport. Can't really fault it!!!

Room Tip: Any of them. All are pretty sound proofed as far as I can tell, however I can sleep through storms:)
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dselvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was to the standard you expect from a premier inn.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights as we were visiting National Trust properties in the Sussex, Surrey, Kent and Hampshire areas. Room (36) was very good, comfortable bed, comfy chairs and plenty of storage space for your clothes. Bathroom very clean and good shower pressure. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and welcoming, each day we were asked if we had slept well and where were we going for the day. The cleaners were very friendly also. Hardly heard any sounds from the airport even with our window open at night, plenty of trees around the back garden so a lot of bird song which we are used to at home anyway. Loads of wild rabbits in the garden. Tea and coffee provided and you can ask for more at reception if needed. Michael who covered the night shift on weekdays was very chatty and pleasant as was Yvonna, Herbie and Chris. Did not get the name of the lady who covered reception on weekend mornings but she was very pleasant too. We ate our evening meal at The Parsons Pig on 8 occasions and found the food to be very good, plenty of choice on the menu so we tried most things, the desserts are huge especially the chocolate fudge cake. All the staff in the pub were very friendly. Did not do breakfast so cannot comment. We would like to thank everyone at the hotel and the pub for a very pleasant and peaceful stay and we would highly recommend this hotel, if we are in this area again we will definately stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizMarcWirralEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel it is always good to get feedback as this helps with ongoing training, we were pleased to hear you would stay here again despite having had a problem which we were sorry to hear about as the team here strive to ensure all guests have all they need to enjoy their time with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn prior to a holiday departing from Gatwick. Room was upto the usual Premier Inn standard, with a decent pub (The Parsons Pig) next door. Good beer, wine and food, great for a night before a holiday. We had a poor nights sleep due to some rather noisy people next door, but the staff were very good in trying to get them to reduce the noise. We were offered a full refund in the morning without any issues. Will certainly stay again if we are in the area

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahanddarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel it is always good to get feedback as this helps with ongoing training, we were pleased to hear you would stay here again despite having had a problem which we were sorry to hear about as the team here strive to ensure all guests have all they need to enjoy their time with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Initial impressions of this hotel were not good. Reception smelt strongly of smoke, mainly because guests were standing out side in pyjamas smoking.
When we arrived, we were handed a room key without any explanation of how to find the room, where to find any of the services, and were advised that we would need to state a time for the following mornings breakfast. Although breakfast was advertised as ending at 10am on a Saturday, we were told it had stopped at 8.50 because the cook got too busy. We were offered a continental breakfast, but only when he had time to make it, and so we opted to take breakfast at Tesco which was recommended by the receptionist.!
The rooms were not especially quiet, the decor looked tired, and bathrooms provide only a dispenser of shampoo/shower gel ( no other toiletries).
The only good thing about this stay is that it wasn't for long!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inkabijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we have failed to achieve this. Please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will ensure this is followed up with the Management Team. Thank once again for taking the time to leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews