We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is our regular overnight stay when we fly from Gatwick Airport as it is in a quiet location although not too far from the airport. We stayed again one night at the end of April and as usual the reception staff were very welcoming, the room was quiet and clean and there is always ample parking. Dinner in the pub next door was very good, we skipped breakfast as we had to be out very early. We will no doubt return the next time we fly from Gatwick.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinPhilUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was to the standard you expect from a premier inn. The team here strive to ensure all guests have what they need to for their convenience.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    221
    49
    22
    10
See reviews for
168
226
43
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on-Sea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I think the title gives it away, this is a great little Premier Inn, not so big as some but in a quiet location, you would not think you are close to a major airport.
The staff were attentive and welcoming and as we were at a wedding we had to go out and come in several times during the day.
The breakfast at the Parsons pig was nice and there is a lttle outdoor area which I would dearly have loved to sit and drink my coffee had it not been england and freezing cold in may, but Premier Inn cannot do anything about the weather.
The best bit for me was the free parking as the wedding was very close to the airport and many hotels charge as much to park as they do for the room.
As the parking was free it meant we could come and go as we pleased without barriers etc. and made it a much less stressful experience.
Well done all at Balcome Road Premier Inn I will definately recommend you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Gatwick Airport East,

We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and find the location and parking of the hotel suitable for your needs.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Very efficient and warm welcome. Clean and comfortable room. Good food at next door pub.Staff were very friendly and wanted to help in any way they could. We we picking up freinds from the airport which was only 10mins away and this was an excellent spot from wgich to drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chinky_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on our page. I am glad to read that your room was clean and comfortable. It makes me very pleased to read that the staff were friendly and were assisting you wherever they could.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Most airport hotels are very close to the terminal itself. One suffers from aircraft noises. Not at this Premier Inn at Balcombe Road. It is just that little bit further away and not under the glide path of incoming aircraft. During the night I noticed a very distant "rumble" that died away when departing aircraft gathered speed. You wouldn't wake up from that. I stayed in this branch of the well known Premier Inn Group for 3 nights and again I had 3 good nights. The rooms are spacious, clean, the beds are the well known box spring type. There was a choice of softer or more firm pillows. The ensuite shower etc. was nicely clean and reception is staffed at all times (which puts me at ease). Breakfast to be had from the adjacent Parsons Pig Pub/Restaurant (see review elsewhere) was fine as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaboskabouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you had three good nights in our hotel, and that your room was clean and spacious.

At Premier Inn Hotels the Reception desk is a 24 hour operation and I am a pleased that when you passed through reception there was a member of the team to see you.

We do hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Good standard room, but the service was excellent, it's been a long time since I have had the pleasure of meeting so many nice, helpful friendly staff both at the hotel and the pub next door. It almost seems a shame just to use the hotel for a one night stay before a flight. Thanks for getting my holiday off to a great start. Food in the pub was excellent and very good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. The team at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East strive to deliver first class service to every guest, I am pleased to hear that you found all the team you encountered to be very friendly and helpful.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Recently stayed as a stopover before our Holiday.
Comfortable and clean with the good night sleep guarantee.
We always find that Premier Inns are generally of a good standard and this one was no exception.
All Premier Inn staff are trained to a high standard and generally make the experience good .

In all honesty this Premier Inn may not be as convenient for the per flight stay as other premier inns around Gatwick so may be better to hang onto your car overnight if possible as the Hotel Car Park is free and secure. ( £12 max 1 way to the Airport unconfirmed ) remember that this location is generally cheaper than others in the area and its quiet here and you will get the good nights sleep , you won't go hungry as theirs a reasonable quality restaurant next door.

In conclusion and worth a special mention are the staff @ this Premier Inn.
NOTHING Is any trouble you are a valued customer and never an inconvenience.
Krisz and Iwana will do everything possible to make your stay perfect just ask.
True ambassadors to Premier Inn and really do make a difference . Thank You...
In and worth a special mention is the staff @ this Premier Inn go the extra mile to make you feel welcome , Absolutely nothing is any problem and service with a smile Krisz and Iwana are true ambassadors for Premier Inn

Room Tip: All rooms are clean , good and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzer300_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank You for reviewing Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East. I am delighted to hear that Iwona and Krisz made you feel so welcomed and relaxed during your stay with us. Both team members are very pleased to read this review. I am happy that you found the room to be clean and comfortable.

I hope you had a lovely holiday and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Mary in the Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Excellent customer service, staff very helpful and the Pub next door is excellent value and good food, location works well for Airport with good parking available with just a short drive to Gatwick Airport

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for your review,

I am very pleased you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We will pass on the compliment to the pub, glad to hear it is excellent value!

Thank you agair for taking the time reviewing us, I hope we can welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Address: 1066 Balcombe Road | Pound Hill, Crawley RH10 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#15 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a more rural location, close to the airport and the shops and cafes of Crawley town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick / Crawley (Pound Hill) Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing